Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Perfect for a break from our long drive.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed at this location on our way home from Miami to Louisiana. We found this hotel through a quick internet search when we were ready to stop for the night. The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when the free wi-fi was malfunctioning...the employee came to our room and got us up and running in a short amount of time. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The free coffee available 24 hours a day was an added bonus for my somewhat insomniac father who was traveling with us. The free hot breakfast was perfect for this penny pinching mom who was also traveling with my two sons. After just finishing our vacation, not having to spend extra money was great, and not having to hunt down a place to eat breakfast that everyone would be happy with allowed us to get back on the road in no time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Perfect room layout for family of four traveling together!! We will definitely search out SpringHill properties in the future. New to us and we were pleasantly surprised! Great value! Great breakfast too! Traveled 8 states & 5 hotels in 7 days....this was the best by far!! (College visits trip for family of 4)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Florida

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and good room air
Location: Pick the hotel for price, room size and the morning breakfast - very good pick!!
The employees were tops, as they were always a smile and a hello to you when meeting them in the lobby or in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Bed was a little hard, but not enough to ruin our stay.
Location: A bit off the interstate but worth the drive. Lots of restaurants within a few minutes drive. Kristy Kreme within 10 minutes of hotel.
What a nice, clean, modern hotel. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAP from Northport,AL

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel nice and clean, staff were friendly and nice. We checked in late around midnight, no parking.....that was horrible, did have overflow parking lot, mmmm, gotta walk in dark....also liked setup of room, no bathtub in queen room..... but it was ok, just beware in case you wanted to soak in a tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor janitorial condition

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff had good customer service skills and a pleasant demeaner. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: Janitorial sevice. Re-locate guests according to their needs, sports teams in one area and and traveling older folks who need quietnes in another are
Location: It was okey, we found everything we needed.
Out of 2 rooms we booked, one had a cloged tub, an unsanitary mattress and a moldy ice bucket. The accomodation of guests wasn't very good. We were disturbed by noise from people shotting doors and talking loud on the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central. You indicated in your response that you went through 2 rooms before finding a room that was satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and I'll make sure these issues are addressed. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction is our top priority and unfortunately this didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Breakfast area

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Breakfast area too small. Only one waffle maker and line was long trying to get to that area. Other thsn that, loved the hotel and especially the layout of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from PCB

PERFECT!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Front desk was friendly and very efficient. Room was immaculate! Hotel was full of travelers and the hotel staff did an excellent job! HIGHLY recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ocala, FL

Positioned just close enough and just far enough.

Posted May 31, 2014
Where we needed to go was just minutes away. Church, university, state offices just minutes away. Many restaurants minutes away. Staff very courteous. Rooms more than adequate. Breakfast great. Pool good for a quick dip, but not really a place to hang out. Parking good and well lighted. Easy access whether coming from N-E-W-S. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from Niceville Florida

Disappointing pool

Posted May 30, 2014
Pool was very small and due to the building and trees does not get much sun. Hotel itself was nice. No hot tub, and our room had only a shower.