Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BR from Orlando

Met expectations

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a cut rate hotel, near my meeting location, quiet, no frills, clean. This hotel my all my needs. The staff was friendly and professional. It is near plenty of places to eat, less than. 10 minutes from the Calitol and FSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Busby from Florida

Convent, quiet.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is nice except does need more comfortable chair in room. Rate for room great! I stay there often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a very enjoyable stay. My room came with 2 double beds, a kitchen, bathroom. The kitchen was facing the two beds and came with a refrigerator, two stove tops and a sink. A frying pan, toaster, microwave, dishes, and a few other cooking utensils were also supplied. Even though this hotel doesn't offer free breakfast, I was able to make pancakes for my friends. :) Another reason why I really appreciate this place was that I had forgotten a bag of clothes in the hotel after I checked out. I called the hotel office and luckily they didn't throw the bag away. They held onto it for that day until I could pick it up. Thank you! 10/10 I would stay at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Ocklawaha FL

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading several reviews of this hotel I did not know what to expect. What I found was a nice clean hotel room. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was there was only one garbage can in the whole room, and the walls are thin. Other than that I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I will recommend this hotel to others. It's a great place to stay for one, two maybe three nights. Plenty of restaurants and where I had to go was very easy to get too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L from Miami

Noisy guests

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. When I booked there were no non smoking rooms available so I took the smoking room. It reeked. Bought some scented candles and that helped. There were some noisy patrons upstairs the first night and I could swear they were doing acrobats. I heard every stomp of their footsteps. It was so bad I had to turn the TV up full blast to drown them out. What I liked about the hotel was the fact that it has a cooktop(not a full stove), large refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker. They also provided dishes, silverware and a pot & pan. Dishwashing liquid and cloths were also provided. I was able to cook my own meals. They also offer room service from a nearby restaurant which had a very nice menu. The staff was nice. I was offered an upgrade to a non smoking room at a cheaper price but I had already prebooked and paid through an online source ( non refundable). The rooms could definitely use some sprucing up but for the price it was ok. Bring earplugs if you want to get a good nights sleep. Don't know of I came at a bad time or if that was normal for this hotel but the other patrons were noisy. The hotel itself was located on a very quiet side street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
just as describe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by David from Amelia Island FL

Quiet location near busy highway to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The entrance and exit driveways are too steep. Our Honda Accord scraped the road on the way out the first time.
Location: The location is off the main highway so that little of that noise is heard. Ground floor rooms hear the walking around of the people on 2nd floor
We stayed two nights. WiFi pass word changes on Friday. Rooms are worn. Our room telephone had to be replaced as it did not work. Onsite repair man replaced it promptly and said they get a lot of rough people in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to maintain are rooms in the best condition possible. If a problem arises we will solve it as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us.