Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not what I signed up for

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Booked a non smoking room was given a smoking room. Then the hotel lied and said it was non smoking. The shower was filthy. Couldn't wait to get home to shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing! Left and stayed at another hotel.
Cons: Everything...the place should be leveled!
Drove 2 days from New Jersey for parent's weekend in FSU. The most filthy room I have ever seen. Mold all over, dirty chairs...YUK! When we complained, our reservation was cancelled!!!!!!!!! Not for almost $500.00 for 4 nites! I'd rather sleep in my car! Never make reservations there, you may wind up ill! GROSS!!!!!!!! Someone should report this place to the Tallahassee Board of Health!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last to visit this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It is unbelievable that we paid 200.00 per night in this hotel. So many terrible things to say but I give you one example. we ordered a non smoking r and they gave us a smoking one and the person at the front desk ( not a polite person at all) didn't try to change the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel is a dump. Everything about the hotel was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Don't stay there

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room dirty the rooms are completely smelly with riches don't let pictures fool you they did not return money after I could not stay there as they promised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Nice Economy Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very reasonable price.
Location: Just off I-10 in Tallahassee, FL
This hotel was fine as an economy choice. The room was small but comfortable. I did not find a working ice or vending machine at this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nasty and smells really bad

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing was good about this hotel, sorry
Cons: Everything need to be improved from customer service to the parking lot and the rooms, please do something with the smell in the rooms.
Location: The location was ok I guess
I trusted Expedia to set me up into a safe room, this room was not safe at all. When I arrived the outside was not like the picture and I should of known then. The parking was even scary, I didn't want to leave my care there. I went inside the room and it smelt worse then my dog after going outside. I was so upset, the air was not working and the room was so so small. The bed was I guess a full size but it did not look clean. The bath room was so tiny that I could not even move around in there. The only reason I picked this hotel is because my money is low and I have stayed at a Super 8 before but I have never experience anything like this. Never again will I stay at another Super 8 hotel. I travel a lot due to work and vising my grandkids. I was really upset with Expedia for putting this hotel on you list, please take it off it is not a safe place for a lady to stay, thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

worst hotel expirience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need to renovate all the rooms. dated.
Location: good location
the first room that we booked, had mold odor,carpet was nasty. the second one odor wasnt as bad but,still carpet nasty. the third room same as first but this one the shower curtain had maldew as well. we cancel the recervation but expedia still charged us full night rate. please check room before sign paperwork and dont trust expedia no cancel fee promise. thank u.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Go somewhere else, you'll thank me later.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
when my hotel key wouldn't work the staff blamed me for keeping it too close to my wallet or phone. instead of apologizing and just resetting the key. there were no shower soaps or shampoos offered, even when I asked. if you stay here remember this review. my college dorm refrigerator was bigger the TV in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I would give it zeroes if I could. I had a terrible experience.