Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee fl

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
So comfortable and safe. Great location and amenities. Very comfortable beds too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Americus,Ga

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay. I will stay there again on my next visit to Tallahasse and look future hotels in other cities I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mary Esther, FL:

Great hotel suites!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice hotel experience. Was only there one evening but was clean and comfortable. Very relaxing and convenient to medical facilities in Tallahassee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Va

Found a place with a 2-bedroom suite!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice place. Upstairs occupants clomped around and the sound traveled thru the floor.... That was the only negative. Good assortment of snacks for sale. No eggs/meat at breakfast, but a good selection of everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasonfrom Bellevue, WA

Towne Place Tallahassee

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was fine. I needed a place to stay during a relocation. It's per friendly and the staff, overall, was nice. Maintenance was excellent, as I experienced an issue, and they were right on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Every staff member was pleasant and helpful.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly and tentative staff. Cleanliness of the entire property.
Cons: More soundproof windows on the street-side rooms.
Location: Plenty of nearby stores, restaurants, etc.
Never stayed at a hotel where everyone was as nice as these folks are. The room was really nice and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice family place.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and secure
Cons: Wide doors in the lobby area.
Location: Southern food close by. FSU
Arrived from Weston Florida to the Noles game and met with friends. Worked out great. Friendly and secure area for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TUWANAfrom Orlando

Pleased!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff was exceptionally nice. We will definitely keep this i as one of our hotel options when in Tallahassee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karifrom Sarasota, FL

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely Rude, which made the stay poor. We cheched in & they gave us the wrong room type. It was their error but they refused to assist us the rest of the weekend. We asked for a late check out, the night staff approved but the day manager, Jit, called our room 5 times, came to the room to harass us to leave by noon. The poorest customer service we have ever experienced ever!!! If you want to enjoy your vacation hassel free, this is not the place to be! We did leave at 12:15 & the manager even threatened us & other guests that if the rooms were not empty by 12:30 he was calling the police. We felt like criminals & we never even made noise or anything. This was a horrible experience. We have contacted Marriott Corporate & the General Manager to let them know about this horrible stay!