Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, IL

Great Location/Staff! Coming again! James = great

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet . Great, friendly staff Always consistent quality at Wyndhams--no exception here
Stayed in June and again in August here at this Wyndham. Good location. Staff both at night and in morning is friendly and patient. We had no problems--room clean, towels were fine, food was fresh and good, etc. with one exception (and here's where James the awesome front desk staff came in) due to some city work in the water main, I'd noticed the water pressure was a bit lower than normal. James comped part of our stay for the water (and it wasn't that bad). I was amazed. James is so patient, and he gets it done. He helped us and another family with directions, travel, ideas, etc. also during our stay in June. We've stayed here twice and will stay again, thanks to overall impression of hotel and because of James.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

one night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Need to turn on AC in the lobby and halls (or higher). Fruit needs to be fresher for the breakfast Fix bed skirts.
Location: FSU
Upon checking in, we were told that there was a water pressure problem, and they were waiting on a service person to fix. We checked out the room before checking in and found there was a little pressure but it would work. The lobby and halls were hot and stuffy but the room temperature was fine. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The skirt on the bottom of the bed was falling off the beds which looked sloppy. For breakfast, several items were fine (waffles, cereal, juices), except the oranges and apples - both were old (apples were brown on the inside). The staff was helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there again

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I really did not like anything about it.
Cons: It needs a good cleaning and a make over, it's old and worn.
Location: Great Mexican Restaurant El Jalisco near by.
The hotel was dirty, hot, the entire hotel was having water issues so we could not flush the toilet for a few hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Worst exerience ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We were travelling with a 2 1/2 year old and got to the hotel at 3 pm - first thing to complain about was dirty sheets in 2nd queen bed - while hallway on 4 th floor had around 95 degrees - ac shot! When we came back from dinner we had to find out around 9 pm that ac was not working properly - everything was damp in room no proper cooling - get your refreshments cool? Ice vending was broken on 2 floors as well - nice staff gave us other room however now we had to move to another room down the hallway with the toddler still up! Spa was closed with stamp of health official, pool deck was dirty - think about a nice breakfast in the morning - no! Scrambled eggs were also cold - all in all a bad experience - nice staff but hotel needs a complete makeover....and i am wondering where these good reviews come from ???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: After they moved us from our first room where the AC did not work, the AC in the new room was ice cold. Beds were comfortable. Location is great.
Cons: This place need some TLC. Staff OK but probably beat down by guest complaints.
Location: Great location. Great access into Capital and FSU. Close to I-10
Hallways were hot, elevators smelled. No water pressure in the shower. Two very old bath towels per room. Wifi slower than dial-up and sometime didn't work at all. No housekeeping, at least while I was there. The whole place could use a deep cleaning. The exterior looks good. The staff was OK. We were locked out of our room at midnight the second night. It took a half hour to get back into our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great location but will need to find another place in Tallahassee until things improve here.
Cons: Room maintenance, even the towels do not match.
Hotel is in need of proper maintenance. Had to change rooms and the second room was not any better than the first. Have stayed here on numerous occasions and was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Terrible Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New management!
Location: FSU was close! Bella Bella Resturant was awesome!!!!!!!
No towels in bathroom ! I was told at front desk that they were drying! They gave me a damp towel! Sheets on bed were turned inside out? Carpet was dirty! I will not stay at this hotel again!!!! I would have changed hotels if I was able!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
While my daughter was a student at FSU, we stayed here many times. Each visit was enjoyable. Two years later we returned to Tallahassee and stayed at the Wingate, this July. The staff is still excellent. The hotel is definitely more run down but clean. The hallways were warm and stuffy. The room and bathroom were clean but the towels were the worse I have ever seen in a hotel. The stay is OK but the hotel needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel. The pool and spa tub were out of order during my stay. That was the only bad thing to happen. Wonderful breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty from Portal

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this was a great place to stay. Service was excellent and the place was incredibly clean throughout