Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed at the Wyndham Garden while we were in Tallahassee for my daughters orientation at FSU. We were not impressed with the rooms cleanliness at all. The bathroom light was just a ballast with no cover. The shower curtain was half on the hooks and the rest was just hanging. The bench in the room has stains and was dirty. One of the beds had a blanket and the other did not. The vent in the bathroom had dirt hanging from it. The entire room looked as if it had a partial face lift but still needed quite a bit of work. When we checked out we used the restroom in the lobby. There was toilet paper all over the floor, no paper towels to dry our hands and two of the stalls were unusable! Our entire stay was disappointing to say the least. We will NOT be staying here for our future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenk

Nice for a last minute stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It seems to be an older hotel but it was nice and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good choice.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I had a two night stay in mid-July. The staff was friendly, the lobby area was modern and well-maintained and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and there was a good variety of choices of food. And the rate was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Housekeeping cart was just left in the hall.
Location: The hotel is near some restaurants. I only stayed there one night. Really did not know the area that well.
Only stayed one night. The hotel was very clean and staff very pleasant. Restaurants were close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Only one complaint,the breaskfast was no good,poor in variety,not good cooking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge, GA

Highly Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It is very convenient.
Cons: Room needs refrigerator and microwave.
Location: The things to do near by, are the mall, shopping plazas, and restaurants.
The pictures of the hotel's rooms on their website were nicer than the actually rooms. My family and I made the best out of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: The carpet has seen better days.
Hotel was sufficient for a one night stay which is all I needed. It's near shopping plazas, restaurants and in a convenient location for anything that you need to do in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Clean & simple

Posted Jul 9, 2015
.. Nice pool, comfy bed, bath & pool. All a weary traveller needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Americus, GA

Wyndham Garden in Tallahassee

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The bed was nice and comfortable. Wish i had one of those pillows at home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean but basic

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean but basic. Could do with some refurbishment. Breakfast was included, but don't get your hopes up. I can honestly say I have never encountered a more pathetict attempt at breakfast in my life. Overall bed was comfortable but carpets need some tlc.