Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from Lynden, WA

Old Country Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Friendliness of staff. They are professional but not terribly friendly.
Location: You are inside the walls of the old town and it is an easy walk to all the sites, restaurants, etc. Sure recommend the free walking tour of old town.
The rooms are small, but that is the charm of the hotel. It has great location in Tallinn and the staff was professional, though not terrribly friendly. Everything was clean and the breakfast was more than ample. An elevator made it easy to reach the room, unusual for a hotel of its age. Just for the location, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hardy from Vienna

small rooms but near old town few steps to walk

Posted Aug 28, 2013
nice location quiet walking to old town market square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel and Sally from UK

Excellent experience off-peak

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inside, and Nestled against the city wall. Few mins walk to Central Square. We got a great 2 night deal off peak season. Our double room was large I think off peak the best rooms are allocated first. Does Hotels dot com have a way of confirming how many sq m you will get? Breakfast plenty and very pleasant, don't miss the local porridge, add honey! The in-room guide was out of date mentioning all prices in old defunct Estonian currency and saying Internet was LAN cable only! Mangt should fix this info. In fact there is free WiFi throughout with a 5 bar signal, much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London, UK

Great hotel for exploring the Old Town

Posted Mar 10, 2013
The hotel was very pleasant, clean and nicely situated for exploring the Old Town. However on occasions there was a "drain" smell in the bathroom and in the main passageway upstairs. As we were out most of the time (two night stay) this did not bother us. I did take it up with reception and was informed that this is a problem in the Old Town where drainage is less efficient and which they are trying to resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aexey from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Feb 9, 2013
The staff was very friendly and perfectly English speaking. I liked also the room but it has a broken hair dryer, so that I was given another room. Breakfast was excellent. While visiting the Old Town I forgot to take my credit card from the ATM but somehow the hotel receptionist was able to find the person who found my credit card so that the card was returned to me the same day! That was really GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zeb

Great staff, but the rooms were disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is on the edge of Old Town opposite from the airport. Excellent for seeing Toompea, but not as easy to get into the center of town (as public transport doesn't run through Old Town). The rooms themselves were small and had a number of problems. If the room is the most important factor, then for this price there are better hotels in Tallinn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Mount Penn, PA 19606 USA

A Great Stay for Whatever Reason.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness, and the wonderful breakfasts!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great location in the Old Town area, convenient to the train station and city trams.
I cannot say enough about this hotel and the staff. They all spoke English, and I might add, virtually flawlessly. When my mobile phone was not making a connection, they assisted me in contacting my wife, and through their assistance as well as my carrier, I was able to establish a connection that worked not only in Estonia, but throughout Europe. The cleanliness and the atmosphere of the hotel impressed me. The restaurant was very good, and the complimentary breakfasts were wonderful. There is something hot or cold that should satisfy everyone. I was there for five nights on business, but it would be great for a family visit as well. To get a feel of the charm of Tallinn and the people, it is a good place to stay, and it is only about one block to the train station and city trams. I hope to return next time with my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
For some reason we had alot of issues with our travel plans and the staff was extremely helpful in resolving issues including an airline flight change. We would not even consider another hotel if we returned to Tallinn. It is in old town and we just walked out the door to start our several walking trips around this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thought this was a lovely hotel very well located. The hotel staff were very helpful. The breakfast was exceptional.