Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from West Yorkshire

Excellent value hotel on the edge of the Old Town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Value and location
Cons: Can't really complain about anything
Location: Five minutes walk from the old town
Pretty basic but clean, comfortable and close to where you need to be to investigate this wonderful old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan

Great budget beds near Old Town

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: price, location
Location: Great location close to the Old Town
Love this place as the price is so good and it's a short walk to the Old Town. Since I'm not a high maintenance traveler, I don't need a maid to come in every day to change the sheets and give me new towels (but if I needed that, the hotel does offer it for a fee). It's quiet and right across the street is the Meriton Spa hotel, where you can get something good to eat at the cafe and also enjoy their lovely spa. The staff have always been very friendly and welcoming. This is my first choice when I travel to Tallinn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful condition and cheap

Posted Oct 15, 2013
In general, it is a great condition and very clean. But because the reception is not inside the hotel, the people might smoke without permission. Therefore, I can smell the smoke a lot in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

My room was spartan, but comfortable...Basics only

Posted Jul 25, 2013
I had a car and driving in Tallin is quite difficult, and parking was in a construction zone behind the building, but it was a good location, about a 5 minute walk up a hill to the upper old town. The staff i saw at the main hotel next door was efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MBarrymore from UK

Clean and cheap

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and cheap hotel, 10mins walk to town(up a small hill) Vending machine was broken and not fixed all week. bathroom was clean and nice hot shower. room big enough for a budget hotel. Actually it one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UK Female

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in February (cold weather) as a sole female traveller. I found the hotel reception staff to be extremely welcoming and helpful. The room had free internet access (one of my main reasons for picking this hotel) and the internet worked well in my room and was fast. My room was warm at all times and the bed was comfortable. The TV was great with lots of free channels. The location was great (5 mins walk up a hill to the Old Town). It was also right by the airport bus stop (fast K90 bus from the airport to Tallinn - get off at Stop 13 - cost $3 one way or $5 Return). The hotel was spotlessly clean. On the down side, the bathroom spelt bad and this gave the room a funny smell. The window in my room also wouldn't open so I was unable to let in fresh air. All in all for what I paid, I found this hotel to be exceptional value for money and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Low budget. Clean. Excellent location for Old Town

Posted Feb 9, 2013
We knew we were getting basic, no frills - that's what we paid for. The hotel was in a great spot for the Old Town. The room was clean. The bathroom was a bit pokey. Our room was facing the traffic of a busy road and there was also a bus stop right outside the window, so it was very noisy at times. Request a room at the back if you can! Ideal for a short city break for students/low budget seekers. Treat yourself to a spa at the main hotel with the money have saved on the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yury from Moscow, Russia; Tartu, Estonia

one night hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Cons: smell in the rest room
Location: close to old town
It is rather good hotel for one night stay, but not for long staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com