Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Haofrom china

good location

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helgafrom Kirkenes

Cheap, but dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to sleep during an overnight layover - ended up with Hostel Tallinn as it was cheap, and on the airport-side of town. Standard was low, which is perfectly fine and to be expected at this price. However, no matter how cheap it is, I think a hotel room should always be clean. The inside of my door (single room) was covered in fingermarks and dirt, hairs from a variety of creatures on the floor, soap bar (!) in the bathroom was furry and the shower flooded after 1 min. Wi-Fi in the room was a plus, didn't expect that! Walking time to the city centre appr. 20 mins. Good if you just need a cheap place to stay for the night and don't care about cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, England

Budget hostel & certainly not the best.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: About the only thing I can say that's going in this hostels favour, is being located right next to the Autobussijaam (bus station).
Cons: A well needed freshen up. Regular cleaning, A stronger Wifi signal if it's being promised on each floor, friendlier and more helpful staff.
Location: The Old town is about a 15 min walk away, the bus station is next door, there is a mini market across the road & the airport is a 5-10 min drive away.
I will start by saying I didn't enjoy my experience at all, particularly as the staff member in reception wasn't helpful, wasn't friendly and everything seem too much of an effort. At the top of the hostels list of facilities for the rooms it says "All rooms have Wi-Fi connection to the Internet". This wasn't true in my case. The staff member in reception even told me when I arrived there would be internet for me on my floor, although you could receive it in reception. On the morning I left the reception was locked when it should have been open, so I couldn't use the facilities at all. I was placed at the top (5th floor), there was no lift and only stairs. The shared shower room was untidy and not very clean. The towel which was supplied was a small hand towel, so I couldn't cover my modesty easily. The bed was uncomfortable and the mirror on the wall had been smashed at some point. It was left in a broken state and with shards sticking out from it's frame.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Ei vastannut odotuksia

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huone tuokssui tupakalle ahdistava nukkua allerginen.Ei radiota ei tv:tä
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for cheap price!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet hostel, good service, definitely a good place to stay few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicely located and quiet place!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely located, quiet place with good service. Concerning the price a very good place to spend a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 김건우from 한국

1인실이용 했습니다.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
주말에는 학생들이 파티하느라 시끄러워 잠을 못자게 합니다. 주변애 버스터미날있고 슈퍼있고해서 편하신합니다만, 호스텔이라 방이 좁고 조금 춥습니다.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by 123from Bussijaam

Paluu neuvostoaikaan

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kulkuyhteyksien kannalta sijainti oli hyvä vaikkakin sivussa keskustasta. Porraskäytävä oli epäsiisti. Huoneet olivat niukasti kalustettuja ja tuolit ja sängyt varsin loppuunajettuja. Meille hinta/laatu-suhde oli huono eikä edes aamiainen sisältynyt hintaan. Netti toimi erittäin hyvin ja linja-autoasema oli vieressä.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yhden yön pikamajoitus

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vilkkaan tien äänet kuuluivat huoneeseen samoin kuin naapurihuoneen puheet. Wc ja suihkutilat muiden asukkaiden kanssa yhteiset. Palvelua vain viron tai venäjän kielellä. Huoneen siisteys ja kunto aika epämääräinen.