Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Close to Old Town and at the intersection with New Town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally located in Tallinn

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Good location. Great for the price. Rooms could use updating, but price is right for a couple day stay. 7 Euros to the airport and about 15-20 minutes from the ferry by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad M. from Atlanta, GA

Great Option by Old Town Tallinn

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bern is tucked away in a courtyard that's just a couple of blocks from the heart of old town Tallinn. So, it's a little quieter and less busy than some options closer to the main square and it's conveniently located across from a supermarket. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to stay in old town but also avoid the throngs of tourists and noisy nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maceio, AL - Brazil

I loved the hotel. Very nice!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: not that I'm aware of
Location: It's in the old town, so just start walking through Viru and you're near to everything
I was just staying for one night, but I'd stay for many days. I saw old couples, families, youngs and they all looked comfortable. My room was very beautiful, had a view to the church, very comfortable, very nice and clean. The location is awesome too, I could go sightseeing for all day just walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Ideal location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The location of this hotel was superb. Was warned about noise from the hostel next door but were not disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location near Old Town. Clean rooms, friendly service. Good hearty breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central position but noisy

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything except the racket from the nearby hostel / bar
Cons: Close down the hostel / bar / doss house
Location: Close to the town centre and all that goes on there but not too close.
The hotel itself is fine, central location, pleasant helpful staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast, but its situation next to some sort of hostel / doss house means the noise carries on throughout the night; kids / drunks shouting and screaming and preventing everyone else from sleeping. All in all I would look for somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Scotland, UK

Small hotel, close to Old Town

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Robe and slippers available. Fridge in room well stocked. Packed breakfast is available if you have an early start day trip (sandwich and fruit)
Cons: Shower room is a "wet room" and there was a smell of damp as no outside window. There is no plug for the wash-hand basin (water wastage) and no elect
Location: Excellent location and close to Old Town and all the sights. Trams available from bottom of road.
Hotel entrance is in a courtyard next to a Hostel. Hotel Reception area very welcoming with bar and seating area. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is typical of continental breakfast and you can eat as much as you like. We were on 2nd floor-room facing onto a back courtyard-not pleasing to they eye but for all the time you are in the room-and no outside noise heard. Room basic and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Washington state, USA

Pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All hotel personnel were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. Location was great, just outside of the old town, so very walk able. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety and the help staff was really quick to refill foods and clean up after everyone. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Globetrotter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com