Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel tæt på den gamle by.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden.
Cons: Et bedre system til morgenmad. Kun en kaffemaskine giver lang kø
Tallinn er en spændende by at besøge med særdeles attraktive priser på øl og tobak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Estonia holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very handy for the old town
Cons: A beauty parlour/massage etc facilities
Location: Excellent location for busses, trams and trolleys. Best thing to do on arrival is take the Hop On /Hop Off bus tour to get your bearings.
A beautiful and very interesting holiday in Tallin. Everywhere very clean, no litter to be seen. Young people all spoke good English. Especially enjoyed the day at the Open Air museum. Plenty restaurants of all kinds. Good food ,freshly prepared with good helpings and not expensive,. St, Barbara hotel was in an excellent location, just across the road from the old town, Even better, no need to cross the road as there is an underpass right next to the hotel. At weekends there is Estonian entertainment outdoors in the town square, That was very enjoyable. The young receptionists in the hotel were very helpful. Only thing lacking in the hotel was any facilities for exercise or treatments. we had to go to another hotel to have a massage,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

très bon hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: sa situation, le petit déjeuner, la décoration intérieure , le batiment.
ville de Tallinn très agréable et présentant beaucoup de charme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Handy for Old Town

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Brighten things up a little.
Our stay was marred by being told on arrival that we might experience some noise due to the hotel's 18th year celebrations, and on the second day we might experience some noise due to a football match on TV. The ground floor room we found disappointing due to its odd shape - long thin and ending in a semi-circular bay and hence rather gloomy. Maybe the upper rooms are better. Breakfast was average at best. Overall the hotel feels a little tired and gloomy, but on the plus side it has an atmospheric Bierkeller in the basement and is ideal for a short walk into old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location, just across the road from towm

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: friendly staff,nice rooms close to attractions. no noise.
Cons: Tea ,coffee making facilities available in all rooms would boost the ratings of the room making it more enjoyable stay.This is the only thing lacking
Location: lTallin card economical,free walking town tours only on certain days.Palace waste of time,ordinary concrete building.attraction opening days and times
friendly staff, good size room, no noise from the town.close to all attractions, close to tour buses and trams.Beautiful town, will require minimum 3 days.Hotel good location. Good and helpful staff. Breakfast could be a little better with a lot more of local foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel, sehr zentrumsnah

Posted May 28, 2015
Das ruhige Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riikka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilpo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fint lille hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
En overnatning i forbindelse med forretningsrejse. Fint lille hotel med OK standard uden at det var prangende. Ligger i rolig gade med gode aflåste parkeringsforhold i baggården. Morgenmaden var noget basal, men det der var så friskt og godt ud.