Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nîmes

hôtel très proche du centre historique

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: situation
Location: vieille ville opéra et théâtres à proximité
hôtel à 5 minutes à pieds du centre, pdj excellent chambre calme et confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VAR

TRES BIEN SITUE

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: situation petit déjeuner
Cons: moquettes dans les chambres
Location: vieille ville classées patrimoine mondiale de l'unesco
Hôtel très bien situé, à deux minutes à pieds de la vieille ville; excellent petit déjeuner et copieux, chambres calmes, internet en chambre, propreté bien; moquette toutefois dans les chambres
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loistava

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muuten todella hyvä hotelli mutta auton kanssa hankala yksisuuntaisien takia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Läget alldeles utmärkt.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Mottagandet i receptionen var fullständigt var korrekt men inget som helst leende eller välkomnande känsla. Som tur var avlöstes personen av annan personal. Jag/Vi saknade broschyrer på estniska, det fanns sådana på engelska och ryska. Restaurangen hade god mat men frukosten inget att yvas över.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaakko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Location for a Leisurely Walk to Old Town

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Large room & convenience of restaurant & bar.
Cons: Choice of dishes in evenings. Breakfast menu - more yoghurt, fresh fruit and cooked English breakfast please.
Location: Location is where you want to be. Close to Old Town, shops, small theatres, parks etc. easy for buses, trams etc.
The hotel was pleasant and the staff knowledgable and courteous. The restaurant and Bier Kellar offered a good choice of German cuisine and drinks. The room was spacious and the large windows allowed plenty of light into the room. Complimentary coffee and teas in room with optional bottle of water to drink. The double bed was comfortable and generally night time was quite peaceful. Overall I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Hotel St. Barbara and I would advise to book early as it does get busy at weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit und zweckmäßig ausgestattete Zimmer sowie Lage des Hotels.
Gut gelegenes Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Altstadt. Faires Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Würde jederzeit dort wieder einchecken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry, UK

Very clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly informality of the hotel, the large rooms, the airy corridors and the easy access to the Old Town and its many attractions.
Cons: No improvements come to mind: I was more than satisfied with the services and amenities that were provided.
Location: The Old Town is within easy walking distance; so are local tram and bus stops. For those interested, shopping malls are within a 5-10 minute walk..
I was in Tallinn for the marathon but this hotel would meet the needs of most visitors. If you do come for the marathon however the start and finish areas are less than a five minute walk from the hotel so it is handy for participants and supporters alike. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is a German-themed restaurant on the lower ground floor where breakfast is taken. The restaurant's menu has been revised since my previous visit in 2013 and there is now a greater range of dishes available. I ate in the restaurant twice during my stay and the food was excellent as was the draft wheat beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnus N.from Stockholm

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotell and quite prcie worthy. Nice but standard breakfast, nothing extra. The room had everything needed. Allthough it is located along a main street it is calm and quiet, but verry close to the old Town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotelli ok mutta ilmastointi puuttui