Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

lovely hotel very central to old town square

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: was excellent hotel..very clean. staff very helpful
Cons: room 206 had noisy fan all night..
Location: was only 5 mins to old town square,,was never far from anything in old town.. we dined in Olde Hansa ..a medievel experience with wonderful food..
tallinn is a wonderful place to visit..ideal for 4 day visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

excellent hotel in the middle of old Tallinn

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Location: sights of 1000 year old city; restaurants; souvenir shops; craft fair; friendly people; museums not far
Couldn't be better. Hotel room was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, U.K.

An unexpected pleasure.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Piped music wasn't necessary . Boiling water to make an English cup of tea.
Location: Close to to almost everything.
We had a five night stay at this delightful hotel whilst attending our son's wedding . Reception staff and breakfast waitresses could not have been more helpful, even to correcting some of the words in my Estonan wedding speech when I requested advice. The St. Petersburg and staff are a wonderful advert for Tallinn hospitality .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel is right in the middle of the old town of Tallinn, on a quiet street just up from the town square and round the corner from a traditional beer Keller. So everything is within easy reach - choice of restaurants, museums, markets, buses etc. The hotel staff were attentive and very efficient and professional. The breakfast was served in a themed cafe under the hotel, also accessed from the street, with a great range of food. The only thing negative thing- we had reserved 2 rooms, for us and our 2 teenage boys, and the rooms could not have been further apart, one on the ground floor at the back, the other on the top floor at the front. We felt the hotel should have thought to give us adjacent rooms for a family booking. They offered to change them the next day, but the one showed to us was smaller and unsuitable and still not very close. We felt perhaps the closer rooms were upgrades, and we should have been offered the opportunity to upgrade to have adjacent rooms. In the event it worked out fine, the boys loved having that little bit of extra rope! The hotel had agames space on each landing, a pool table on one and shelves of board games and laptops on another. The boys made use of these. Oh, and every room has an iPad for guest use! Sauna on the top floor, free to guests until 11am but we didn't get to use it, too busy having a lie in after a long busy day exploring. It didn't go dark, so we were out much later than we usually would be. The city didn't seem to slee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jul 17, 2014
the hotel is lovely - the staff are friendly and very respectful - the breakfast should be able to please everyones tastes. The young ladies who were working in the morning were absolutely fantastic and ensured that I was quite comfortable when I snuck outside for a quick coffee before the rest of my party came downstairs to eat. The location was perfect - however if your window is open you can hear the late night revellers going by but it is the summer and everyone is on vacation therefore was really not a big deal Only one complaint - I booked two rooms - there were three of us put into the smaller of the two rooms which was unfortunate but then again we were rarely in our rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel in the heart of the old city

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Amazing staff, location, cleanliness in a unique boutique hotel. Excellent breakfast and traditional Estonian restaurant in the hotel but be prepared to pay a little more for the amenities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgie from UK

Absolutely loved the hotel, will be back!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. The hotel is located in the heart of old town. (Only a block away from the square). The room we stayed at (just the basic superior double) was very clean, new, comfortable- really cannot fault it at all. The staff are all very friendly. And the overall atmosphere just really great! Only point to note: hotel has no lifts. It was no problem for us, but can imagine some may find it difficult to walk up 3 floors (tho they do offer luggage help!) Overall, great hotel! Loved it so much I think we will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Cincinnati, OH USA

Great hotel-newly renovated- perfect location!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel located in the heart of Old Town. Newly renovated too. Amazing breakfast...seriously... yummy, comfortable and clean rooms, helfpul staff and free wifi. Home run for a three day vacation with friends... Highly recommend!Note: They don't have an elevator, at least that we saw. They will help you with your bags up the stairs, but you might want to ask if you really need one. We had rooms on third floor. Was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Tallinn

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience at the Hotel St. Petersbourg was perfect from start to finish. The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Town and is opposite one of the best restaurants in Tallinn. The decor is classy, the reception staff more than friendly and the Junior Suite we had was beyond our expectations. Overall one of the best hotels we've stayed in - superb.