Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A beautiful old building where little can be changed.
Location: Everything is close
This place has great possibilities but is not yet there. Beds are very uncomfortable and the shower is small. No phone and you have to make arrangements to meet the owner to get the keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarefrom Queensland, Australia

Great location, secure, unusal and helpful owner

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was brilliant in the old town which was perfect for wander. A couple of things to note. The room had a 360 degrees spiral staircase and was a little challenging with suitcases but certainly worth it. The room is 600 odd years old but suitably fitted out with all needed amenities. The owner greets you on arrival and very helpful. The first night was so quiet but the second night there was some music from our neighbours but we had explored the town on foot and were so tired it did not matter to us. We would recommend this apartment & stay again, but keep in mind it is not upmarket but prime location and a nicely, a little quirky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Finland

peaceful, rustic, nice atmosphere

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was pretty much what I expected, everything worked fine, but if I can recommend a couple of improvements, it would be a bar of soap and extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, and a microwave in the kitchen. Although on weekend evening the centre of Tallinn is rather noisy, the apartment was inside a closed courtyard and was quite peaceful during the night. I am quite satisfied and would book this apartment again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maija-Leenafrom Pirkanmaa

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvällä paikalla mukava huoneisto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nishafrom London

Great apartment in the old town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, character and convenience.
Cons: It was perfect for my needs.
Location: The entire old town is at your doorstep including all restaurants, bars and top tourist attractions.
This apartment is in the old town, literally a step away, however behind a secure gate so minimum disturbance from the night life. The owner was very helpful and the room catered to all our needs. The building itself is like nothing I have experienced before and felt like being in a medieval monument with lots of character but contained all modern conveniences needed. I came back to Tallinn after going away to the countryside and have to admit this was the closest accommodation to everything that's happening and was also the nicest we could find in the area. will definitely be coming back for another go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paljon matkustava perhefrom Etelä-Savo

"Prinsessalinna"

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli on aivan loistavalla paikalla aivan raatihuoneentorin vieressä. Lyhyt matka joka paikkaan. Olimme kahden pienen (5v ja 8v ) tytön kanssa parin päivän matkalla. Lapset olivat todella ihastuneita huoneistoon ja sen tuomaan fiilikseen. Prinsessalinnaksi kutsuivatkin. Tavallisiin huoneisiin verrattuna aivan mahtava vaihtoehto. Eikä mitenkään hirveän kalliskaan. Meillä oli huoneistona vanha kotikappeli. Ja todellakin vanhan ajan tunnelman aisti hienosti. Ainoana miinuksena oli se, että huoneistossa oli vähän kylmä (maaliskuun alkua).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet i gamlebyen

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beliggenheten var perfekt for to damer som skulle på julemarked. Kort vei til alt. Studioleiligheten egner seg imidlertid ikke for gangbesværede, da trappen opp var veldig trang og bratt med svært ujevne og høye trappetrinn. Huset er jo fra 1450, opplyste eieren! Det var for kaldt på rommet. De tre radiatorene var bare lunkne til tross for at de stod på fullt. Temperaturen var nok godt under 20 grader C der, så vi satt mest under dyna når vi var inne. "Hotellet" har ingen resepsjon og den hyggelige eieren, som vi måtte ringe til ved behov, bodde et kvarters gange unna. Det var også kjølig på badet. Ingen varmekabler og heller ingen annen oppvarming der. Bortsett fra dette var det stille og deilig enda vi befant oss midt i sentrum med restauranter og barer overalt. Det føltes også trygt at vi måtte gjennom en låst port for å komme inn til inngangsdøra, men jeg vil nok ikke anbefale noen å bestille leilighet her om vinteren hvis ikke det går an å få opp varmen innendørs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erittäin ystävällinen isäntä. Hotelli on todella viihtyisä. Vaikea keksiä negatiivista sanottavaa, muuta kuin sen, että yläkerrasta kantautui äänet erittäin hyvin. Se ei päivällä häirinnyt, mutta yöllä kun seurue saapui ravintolasta päihtyneenä ja metelöivänä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginaldfrom Birmingham UK

Medieval capers

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Located right inthe heart of the old town, and it was incredibly warm and characterful.
Cons: cooking facilities were a bit primitive but with so many places to eat all pretty resonably priced it wasn't an issue
Location: Fantastic place just to walk around-check out the wax museum-hilarious- bars are excellent-try Hell Hunt.
The apartment was warm and comfortable and right in the heart of the old town.Step out of the door and you're right there with hundreds of bars and eateries just a stroll away. Tallinn is a beautiful,compact, safe and friendly city.We didn't really stray out of the old town much and had no problem filling our time there.