Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from london

really nice , very enjoyable experience !!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: The food quality of the restaurant.
Location: near city centre, next to the sea, there is a petrol station and 8-23 supermarket nearby within 5 mins walk. next to a term station, near old town
I think it is a very reasonable price with a good quality. The location is near the city centre, in a walkable distance about 15-20 mins. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The room is very cosy and warm. The bed is very comfortable with two separated duvets. The bathroom floor with heating, have provided shower gel and shampoo. The breakfast is amazing!!! We have more than 20 choices, very delicious breakfast :))) The quality of the restaurant is not bad. The food display is nice, some of the dishes is nice, but not all of them. The waiters are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascale from Canada

Close to the old town and to the ferry

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great hotel with a great location. Our room was in the adjencent building and was a bit old. Great staff and good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PK ILMARINE

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We arrived at the end of March so outside the usual holiday time. My wife and I can't stand excess noise and nonsense so we, as grandparents who have done our kids time, like to enjoy some peace and quiet. The staff were friendly and very helpful and full marks to the reception staff. We had a standard room which on the face of it was lovely. Regardless off my future comments the standard room is quite good. Pŕoblems: plug missing from sink; headboard dust appeared to be excessive; between bed and bedside cabinet dirty with hairs and didn't appear to have been vacuumed for weeks; dust and a beer top under the bed; between the toilet and shower was dirty. The cleaning lady came in when we put the door sign out half way through our stay but... no change. The only meal my wife and I ate at the hotel was breakfast. The range of food available will exceed your expectations depending on where you come from. Ģive the rooms a proper good clean please if Ilmarine read this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the staff!! They're the magic of the Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: I loved the staff and the room was great and plenty for breakfast. The staff does go out of their way for your comfort and do check regularly.
Cons: The shower direction, they need to work on it and the bath tub is a better hire than standard
Location: Great location next to old town, just five minutes walking distance.
Hello I arrived at the hotel and I had problem with my reservation, the system was slow in updating and I had to call Expedia for assistance. In less than ten minutes, the head of the front desk gave me a room, upgraded me and made sure I checked in two hours before my checking time. Once I checked into the room I just loved it, the only down part of the first night was that phone was not working but they made sure to get me a new room the next day. The bed were great for the price A, Plenty of towel C, Shampoo and etc available D, Shower in the wrong direction for any one that is used to US standard E, Staff friendly I would just warn about the pickpocket professionals who are around the flower shops in old town. If anyone approach you with a flyer make sure to look behind you. place all your important belonging in front pockets and not behind. Don't carry things that will attract these guys. I was close to be mugged but I was quick enough to respond. This location is far from the hotel but I thought it was important to share this experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveller from Canada

WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE VS St Petersburg

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: It sets the standard.
Location: Just outside Fat Marg gate and easy access to almost everything.
Great location, Great hotel. Great staff Really good restaurant and pretty good prices. Tallinn knows how to do business with tourists especially compared to St Petersburg. Tallinn is #1 without question of all the Baltic countries and head and shoulders above St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Tallinn hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Solid hotel. Good sized room. Comfy room. Very helpful staff. Good internet. Good location just outside the north gate of the walled city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Asheville NC

Great value near Old Town

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Staff were outstanding. Couldn't be more helpful..We had a large room in the new wing which is on the quiet side.Room has heated floor, heated towel rack, fridge and safe.Hint don't go for extra price "Business Room" They are same size and in same location in the new wing.Great location.200m from supermarket.400m fro entrance to Old Town.Near the cruise port/ferry terminal.About 1km to major bus/tram/train station. Tram stop right outside the hotel.Free computer in lobby and wi fi in rooms.Only reason didn't give 5 stars for room is there are no wash clothes,tissues or a mattress pad. . Towels were a little small and light.No sauna.One other oddity the entrance is behind the main street. Overall a real value!