Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Compass Café/Lounge
Cons: They need to have a Gym/ Sauna in this place, also I would think they will put thicker windows as I could hear the Ferries in the morning at the habor
Location: The location is as central as can be, you can walk to the Olympic Casino and the Old town, also there was a Turkish Bakery near by for Baklava
The hotel really was in the centre of Tallinn, the room was very clean and the Compass Café/Lounge served very nice food and the Chef's where very accommodating to my dietary needs which was very welcomed by me. I would loved to have had a Gym at the hotel but unfortunately that is not the case at this hotel, however they had a lot of guests taking part in a choir contest so I got to meet some interesting people from across the world. But the most greatest thing about this place, is I didn't use the Taxi much as is everything worth it is all within a 5-20min walk and the weather was great so I tried to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Short stay in Tallinn...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bigger beds.
Location: Old town is up the road. Perfect for those arriving from the port too.
Great location, just 10 minutes from the old town. Ideal for those coming from the ferry port as it is only a 15 minute walk from the terminal. Rooms are modern and comfortable, though twin beds are better suited to kids than adults, given their small size. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by atvt from New York

Nice location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Receptionists were very helpful.
Cons: Rooms are very basic, pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: it's very close to the old town but not in the old town which makes the location unique. It's also walking distance to ferry terminal.
I only spent one night and it was without any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Conviniently located hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good location, queit corridors and rooms, no door banging was heard at all. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Sufficient breakfast, nothing special but just good with many healthy options. Staff was really efficient, helpful and understanding. Quite a change from many places. The views are not romantic though. Derilict buildings from old times and new ones are dominating the views. However, this is not bad enough to stop me from staying there again. Overall, not romantic, but very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good, cheap mini break hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We stayed here for a long weekend, the room was very small but ideal for us as we came to see the town, the breakfast was amazing and still plenty available near the end of the service, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena from Chicago

Great visit

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was simply excellent! The people at the front desk were both courteous and knowledgeable. The lobby had free wi-fi, a small gas fireplace with comfy chairs in from of it, a bar and a restaurant. The free breakfast was fantastic and they even had an egg station where they were made to request. The location was right by a mall with cafes and a food store. It was also a 7-10 minute walk to old town square, but only 3 minute walk to Viru Gates. The room was comfortable, clean, also with free wi-fi, and with no noise problems. We only stayed for 2 nights, but we will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel, close to the Old Town

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: It's a good hotel, for the price.
Cons: The shower didn't work as well as it should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by inger cassidy from ireland

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent and would definitely recommend it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com