Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the shopping centre and Saku

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area within walking distance to a beach

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty and clean
Location: Zoo and shopping was within walking distance. The trolleybus was very easy to use to get to Old Town and Pirita Beach.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The zoo was only a few minutes walk from our hotel, and we could walk or catch the trolleybus to anywhere we wanted to go. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Perfectly Acceptable Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: As mentioned above
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: As mentioned above
Good value. I was a little concerned about the distance from the town center however this was only between 6 to 8 Euro in a taxi as long as you get a trustworthy taxi. It was 7 Euros to the Airport. Ask the receptionist what is an acceptable charge for the journey before you go. The Rocca Al Mare shopping center has a food court and is within 5-10 minutes walk if you dont want to go into town for a meal. There are also a couple of restaurants in the wierd looking glass building before the shopping center (you'll know the one I mean!) The Open Air Museum is well within walking distance (watch out for mosquetos if you go!) If you plan on sightseeing then I suggest using the CityTours bus as the blue line drops you off at the open air musem hence if you've already paid for a ticket to use all three lines (red, green and blue) you can save the taxi fare back to the hotel. And they say Yorkshire folk are tight for some reason... :-) Buffet breakfast was included in the rate which I found a little limited as a vegetarian but I'm not going to be overly critical of the hotel for me being a fuss eater. They still served cereals, bread and cheeses. The room was clean with new towels both days I stayed. The toilet was clean in appearance although would have benefited from some bleach as you could see some furry stuff growing in the water... I was a little disappointed that access to the swimming pool was only 7.00am - 10.00am. Overall I was pretty pleased with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wallace from Scotland

Lovely Location poor service

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Rocca Al Mare for a week, disappointed with hotel. Rooms were basic with no tea/coffee making facilities. Room and general appearance was very clean. Staff very reserved and not really welcoming all bar one very helpful young man. Although there is a 24 hour reception, there was no bar was service after 10pm (this was only place to get a coffee/tea at night) Location was perfect for purpose of our visit with an excellent shopping mall close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rocca al Mare review

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reception a bit cold, and paperwork cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Breakfast was especially good. A lot to eat and the selection was delightful...from light, fluffy eggs to pancakes (Swedish-style), there was something for every palette. The shower was also excellent. The walking trail just across the street was lovely too. Zoo nearby, the shopping center, the sea... Fun spot to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A J

Great place to stay, close to zoo.

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, a short tram/bus ride into the old town. The staff were extremely helpful and the addition of free spa use; pool, sauna & whirlpool was great.The restaurant food was excellent for the price and the fish soup was the best I have ever tasted. Located close to Tallin zoo and the Roc al Marre shopping centre, with easy parking right outside the hotel, this makes a great family alternative to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

For the price it was good

Posted Sep 1, 2009
reasonable value, it is quite a long way out the city. But there is a shopping centre only a short walk. there is also and Macdonalds there so if you are really desperate like i was you can get some thing from there.