Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Fabulous

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We had a view of the lake from our room- it was fabulous. The room was clean, comfortable, very quiet, and the hotel was beautiful. Staff very helpful. I would stay there again - I want to go back right now!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 23, 2015
No shower, just a bath in the room we had. Restaurant was shut each evening so we didn't get to experience the evening food. Breakfast was lovely. Generally the hotel was lovely to stay in and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Napa Valley

GREAT location and staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Be careful when you reserve a room if you expect to eat at the hotel and have all of the facilities open and available. the hotel is very special and it's location is truly amazing but i was disappointed that the restaurant was not open the two nights i was there and likewise the bar was closed so you could not even have a drink on the terrace before you went foraging for an alternate location to eat. the staff is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

Cadre très original de part son histoire.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Ambiance chaleureuse et cadre superbe
Accueil très sympathique et prévenant particulierement Laurence. Service professionnel et compétent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terribly OVERPRICED! Beautiful area, but not worth the cost. The hotel is also a 30 minute drive from Annecy centre, so not very convienent to shops and dining or recreation activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view on Lake Annecy

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lakeside position.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Efficient staff
Cons: Whilst the food choice was excellent we had one meal that needed to be returned to the kitchen, the food was cold.
Location: We didn't do much, the views were unbelievable. Nearby restaurants and shops were excellent.
Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Room and cleanliness very good. Food excellent with great choice of wines, expertise available to ensure you make the right choice. The views are to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Loisir

Situation privilégiée, service parfait

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel attentif et dévoué. Mention spéciale au petit déjeuner, exemplaire, servi avec sourire et charme. Situation privilégiée au bord du lac. Ne pas manquer la pause en terrasse à 2 pas de l'eau. Cachet des batisses historiques. Seul bémol s'il faut en citer un : le coffre fort non fonctionnel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Var, France

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing Location, unfortunately we visited whilst they were undergoing renovations for the roof and exterior. We had a smell of fresh paint in the room, so obviously major renovations underway. We had dinner in the Restaurant and would HIGHLY recommend the quality of food and service. This Hotel would be an amazing place to visit during the summer season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com