Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with Great Lake views

Posted Jul 12, 2014
A nice hotel with Great Lake views in a quite little village with a shop, patisserie, and several nice restaurants. Would benefit from having WiFi in the rooms and not just the hotel lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami, FL, USA

Nice scenic hotel - with drawbacks

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location. View. Pool
Cons: Lift. Beds. Keys
Wonderful location, especially if you get a balcony overlooking the lake. Room smelt - but otherwise OK. Beds are low futons, not good for support. Pool excellent. Good continental breakfast. Tiny elevator (2 adults + cases). Minimal staff support. Complex key lock system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Southampton, England

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le Lac was perfectly located for me and a friend to stay whilst watching the Tour De France. We also enjoyed a day at the beach just down the road and had some entertaining nights out in the small village. Breakfast was very nice as were the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Talloire as a quiet alternative to Annech

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No shower, only sit down bathtub
Location: Perfect. Centralized for visits to Annecy town or the alps.
Excellent location near lake and restaurants. Easy to locate. Great views of Lac Annecy and hikes right out the front door. Plus it was a quick car ride from our entry point into Europe via Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr Alison

Comfortable with a nice pool and good location

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and we had mountain views but no balcony. Comfortable beds. No tea or coffee making facilities so take a kettle if that is important to you. Hotel needs refurbishing as the rooms are a little 'worn'. Receptionist on first day was not particularly welcoming. Receptionists on other days were more helpful but only seemed to want to speak French so brush up on any rusty French you might have. A good location and we were grateful of a nearby supermarket as restaurants in Talloires tend to be expensive. Pool was a bit chilly but very refreshing! All in all a comfortable stay and we might use this hotel again mainly because of the pool and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fantastic Setting and good value

Posted May 27, 2011
I stayed at Hotel Le Lac as a part of a business trip to avoid the high prices of hotels in Geneva. The location was a bit out of the way due to traffic near Annecy. Beautiful and peaceful setting. Room was very clean and comfortable but could use some updating. Staff was very helpful especially considering I speak virtually no French. Breakfast was typical for the area and of a high quality. I highly recommend renting a bike and cycling around the lake - stunning scenery.