Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
My experience was pleasant. I had no complaints except the fact that the vending machine on my floorcwasnt working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Affordable and adequate

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Price, location, size of room
Cons: Wifi- signal was poor at times, breakfast- real eggs would be appreciated
Upon arriving at the hotel I thought that the hotel could use a paint job on the outside but the rooms were surprisingly adequate...large size with seperate sitting area, comfy bed, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge...all that we needed for our short stay. The location of the hotel was also good..close to pharmacies and restaurants and a Babies R Us and other basic shopping. We had a car rental and it was just 8 mins away from Sawgrass Mills Mall. The one deficiency I thought was the breakfast items. The breakfast area itself was pretty tiny and I'm guessing that it was a busy weekend as it was always full; stock needed to be replenished quite often. I wish they had normal scambled eggs instead of the artificial tasting ones that were offered. I also wish they had real butter being served instead of that vegetable oil spread. It was free, so I suppose it was worth the price :) With that being said though, for the price of the hotel (very affordable!) and the location, I would stay again. It's a good choice for budget minded travelers who need a clean and functional place to stay- free parking, free breakfast and free wifi included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: A good breakfast menu. Room was spacious.
The overall experience was nice. Friendly staff. However on more than one occasion the room was not vacuumed and not all towels/toiletries replaced. A spacious room. The location was within walking distance to lots of restaurants and some shopping. If you wanted to do anything else you needed a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Trinidad andTobago

Value for Money.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the room and hotel.
Cons: The WIFI you always have to login to get on, which was a bit of a nuisance. Once you login in once, you should always be connected once in the room.
Location: Bedding Barn, Target Supercenter, Burger King, Bedding Barn
The check in process went well as my reservation was made through Expedia and they had all my information. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and all the amenities provided in the room eg microwave, coffee machine, sink, executive desk and a living room space. The towels were changed every day. The room was serviced every day as well. The bed was the most comfortable with clean and great smelling sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kayjay from trinidad and tobago

Great trip

Posted Jun 4, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. Staff friendly and rooms were clean. Had a 4 am check out and no breakfast to go was provided. This was provided at another hotel though. And I have a 3yr old son, so he didn't have anything to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by sharmain moore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your receent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your seurvey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive continuously improve the quality of our services to provide exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I can only hope that when your family travel back into this area , that you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from PENNINGTON.N.J.

A nice place to stay, near the location that I wan

Posted May 19, 2014
A good location, very clean and resonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimbo from Latin America

Nice Hotel Cor Business Stays

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: The WIFI service was practically unusable.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores and department stores all nearby.
An adequately nice hotel with a very pleasant staff and great location. My only negatives are the wifi was very deficient and it could use an up grade of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by desean from trinidad and tobago

affordable hotel close to the mall

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable and close to the mall and other places of interest
Cons: the breakfast options and time of breakfast
Location: target; walmart; plantation; university drive
Checked into this hotel on Sunday may 4 but it was overbooked much to my surprise since i pre-purchased. However i was accommodated at their adjoining hotel which was not bad for the night. My only complaint was that the telephone in the room was not working and no one bothered to have this addressed even though i raised this with reception. I was affected by this since I was expecting a pickup from a shipping company.All in all I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Atlanta

Highly recommended

Posted May 5, 2014
clean room, friendly staff and nice breakfast nice room. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Steph from Fort Lauderdale

Disappointed. Would not stay there again

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was close to places like Target, Golden Corral, Sawgrass Mall etc
Cons: Customer service - front desk personnel and housekeeping staff House Keeping - rooms need thorough cleaning Maintenance - parking lot & pool deck
Location: Dine out at nearby restaurants Shopping mall is 10 minutes away (Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Firstly, I requested a crib for my infant a few days before my arrival. I was told that they were all being used and there was no way to guarantee one so I would need to ask at the time of check-in. This I did and was told that the hotel DOES NOT stock cribs. This shows that either the information flow @ the hotel is disjointed or the employees are ill-informed. Secondly, the cleaning staff need soft/people skills as I didn't find them very pleasant. I understand time is of the essence in their job but allowing a family to board the elevator and wait for the lift to return instead of shoving the cart and cleaning equipment in first, would have been the polite thing to do. In addition, the room needed a bit more detailed cleaning as there were chewing gums behind the headboard, dirty counters in the kitchen area, dusty lamps and tables and the room had a musty smell. The property itself could use some TLC especially around the pool deck and parking lots which looked like they hadn't been swept/maintained in weeks. Thirdly, as advertised, I expected to have free WIFI on the building. For the entire time i was there I could not get on and was advised that there was a problem with the service. Overall, I did not find anything 'comfortable' or enjoyable about my stay there and I would not go back or recommend this hotel to anyone.