Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

nice hotel close to FL turnpike

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast menu is limited
Location: Shopping plaza is conveniently located across the street.
I always stay at this hotel every time I visit my grandmother as she lives nearby. I've been pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the courtesy of the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Room good, cleaning, confortables, breakfast regular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel, very close from the Sawgrass Mall

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The price and location. The rooms are very clean
Location: It has a very good location, close to Malls
Excellent price, near of Malls, Walmart, Ross. Great breadfast and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California Jamaica

It was nice smooth no issues clean

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: it was quiet and I felt like I had all the time to feel as comfortable as possible.
Cons: Make sure the heater is working in room 308
Location: plenty of places to eat and a very nice safe location. Could go outside and not think twice about getting hit over the head by anyone. Very Safe feel
The staff was fine. Our room was very quiet. Meaning couldnt hear anything unless someone was right outside the door with cleaning equipment. The water was always hot enough. Just took 35 to 45 seconds for the water to finally come out hot. The airconditioning and heater unit worked good only with air conditioning and fan. Never could get heater in my our room working. MR said she needed heat so she got plenty of heat later but not by the heater. The refrigerator worked great. I think we had a microwave but we didnt use it. Breakfest they served sausage patties and eggs fruit yougurt juice cereal hot cereal coffee low grade pastries but they were there if you wanted those pastries there was also a pancake maker and waffle maker. Good way to save money if you just want to have something to eat or drink in morning to start day. We were there 5 full nights. The area has ihop sonic target cheddars golden coral La Grange Ross Dollar Tree Mc Donalds, checkers and many many many more stores and a gas station very very close by. If the heater worked I would have given it 5 stars. The hotel is old but its very well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Posted Nov 3, 2014
First off great rates, I stayed 4 nights and my room was clean, comfortable, smells great when you walk in and I had breakfast every morning loved the waffles, bacon, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and more. I was very pleased with my stay and I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Comfortable hotel close to the mall

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I booked on a busy weekend so there were only suites left available. Considering it was only $100 a night I guess it wasn't too bad considering I was alone. The beds were super comfortable, there was a complimentary fridge and microwave in the room (no surcharge) and the free breakfast was actually pretty ok. The only negative would be the fact that the elevator takes a good minutes or so to arrive once the button is pressed. Kinda annoying if your hands are full or you're in a rush and standing there for what seems like forever. At one point, there were people on my floor checking out and they decided to take the stairs from the 4th floor WITH luggage because the elevator was taking so long. I know it's just one not so huge issue, otherwise it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson

*nice hotel close to mall

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Front desk lady was very helpful excellent job should give her a raise of pay, room excellent would stay here again very clean smells good overall experience I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jamaica

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was in good condition neat and clean. breakfast options are more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montego Bay, Jamaica

Good location but poor customer service

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the beds and the comfort of the room. The location is great.
Cons: Improve the friendliness of the staff and train them to understand that they are expected to go that extra mile to make guests feel welcome.
Location: The hotel is close to a Super Target, Cheddars Restaurant, Sonic and a few other fast food outlets. I walked one night to Cheddars to have dinner.
I liked the location and the hotel itself. The bedroom was comfortable - beds and pillows nice and comfy. The room was not properly cleaned and was never cleaned properly for the 7 nights I stayed. Signs showing ice and vending are misleading and the vending machine on the 2nd floor was not working. The bathroom was the worst - the toilet seat was chipped and the toilet bowl was scratched making it seem that it was dirty. The bath-tub is old and needs to be changed - it is black in some areas and the corners show rust and mold. The safe box was held closed by a folded piece of paper - and the safe box did not work. The first room I went to had ants on the TV stand and I could see where a small amount of a spilled drink was still on the TV stand - the room was not cleaned properly. I requested a room change and this was granted - but the new room's bathroom was no better. Skid mats are not provided so you run the risk of slipping. The printer in the Internet Cafe was not working when I attempted to use it one Friday. I told the agent at the desk and she helped by printing from her computer the directions I needed. On Monday when I tried to check in for my flight - the printer was still not working. I spoke with a male agent at the Front Desk who rudely told me that if it's not working, "then it's just not working". When I asked for help, he said there was nothing he could do. Denise at the Front Desk was pleasant and helpful when I arrived. Thank you Denise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by sharmain moore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for any issues that may have occured while you were a guest at our hotel. I do appreciate you mentioning how well Denise was at th e front desk. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you should you travel back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

Clean, comfortable with excellent service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great experience, very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was the only thing I could use some work.