Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was in good condition neat and clean. breakfast options are more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montego Bay, Jamaica

Good location but poor customer service

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the beds and the comfort of the room. The location is great.
Cons: Improve the friendliness of the staff and train them to understand that they are expected to go that extra mile to make guests feel welcome.
Location: The hotel is close to a Super Target, Cheddars Restaurant, Sonic and a few other fast food outlets. I walked one night to Cheddars to have dinner.
I liked the location and the hotel itself. The bedroom was comfortable - beds and pillows nice and comfy. The room was not properly cleaned and was never cleaned properly for the 7 nights I stayed. Signs showing ice and vending are misleading and the vending machine on the 2nd floor was not working. The bathroom was the worst - the toilet seat was chipped and the toilet bowl was scratched making it seem that it was dirty. The bath-tub is old and needs to be changed - it is black in some areas and the corners show rust and mold. The safe box was held closed by a folded piece of paper - and the safe box did not work. The first room I went to had ants on the TV stand and I could see where a small amount of a spilled drink was still on the TV stand - the room was not cleaned properly. I requested a room change and this was granted - but the new room's bathroom was no better. Skid mats are not provided so you run the risk of slipping. The printer in the Internet Cafe was not working when I attempted to use it one Friday. I told the agent at the desk and she helped by printing from her computer the directions I needed. On Monday when I tried to check in for my flight - the printer was still not working. I spoke with a male agent at the Front Desk who rudely told me that if it's not working, "then it's just not working". When I asked for help, he said there was nothing he could do. Denise at the Front Desk was pleasant and helpful when I arrived. Thank you Denise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Clean, comfortable with excellent service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great experience, very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was the only thing I could use some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Second stay not as good as first

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel, first one was good. This time no hot water for the whole three night stay. Repairs to roof were being done, fumes from hot tar being used was present all day and late evening. Would try this hotel again I like the location close access to all the stops I usually make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

very good

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The thing we love the most was price, close to this places we wanted to go to, how clean it was and how nice most of the staff were.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: Near enough to the places i needed to go to on this trip.
Our experience was very good, we had a good time and we are now working out a plan for another trip and this hotel is on the top of the list. thanks for a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAH

Very nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
I enjoyed spending time there with my family. The room was clean and spacious. We had a problem with the microwave and phone, but once we brought it to the attention of the front desk. It was sorted out quickly. The breakfast and pool were nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Central Location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is located to all shopping areas. The staff were friendly and made the experience wonderful. The continental breakfast was a bonus as I have two small kids. They really enjoyed themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
My experience was pleasant. I had no complaints except the fact that the vending machine on my floorcwasnt working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Affordable and adequate

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Price, location, size of room
Cons: Wifi- signal was poor at times, breakfast- real eggs would be appreciated
Upon arriving at the hotel I thought that the hotel could use a paint job on the outside but the rooms were surprisingly adequate...large size with seperate sitting area, comfy bed, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge...all that we needed for our short stay. The location of the hotel was also good..close to pharmacies and restaurants and a Babies R Us and other basic shopping. We had a car rental and it was just 8 mins away from Sawgrass Mills Mall. The one deficiency I thought was the breakfast items. The breakfast area itself was pretty tiny and I'm guessing that it was a busy weekend as it was always full; stock needed to be replenished quite often. I wish they had normal scambled eggs instead of the artificial tasting ones that were offered. I also wish they had real butter being served instead of that vegetable oil spread. It was free, so I suppose it was worth the price :) With that being said though, for the price of the hotel (very affordable!) and the location, I would stay again. It's a good choice for budget minded travelers who need a clean and functional place to stay- free parking, free breakfast and free wifi included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com