Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from St. John's

Great for a temporary stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. We left our bags at the hotel after checking out so that we could go to the mall before our cruise. Breakfast was great.
Location: Sawgrass Mills Mall was close. Nothing in walking distance.
We stayed here before and after a cruise. Staff was great, it was clean, and breakfast was included. We stayed in both a regular king room (one night), and a king suite (two nights). Great for short stays, but if I had a longer stay, I would prefer being closer to attractions, or within walking distance to some restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a good clean rest

Posted Apr 5, 2014
This hotel is a good team working together and that makes all the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like hotel but jacket stolen.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We stayed here a week ago (our second visit) and generally like this hotel very much. It is clean and the breakfast is great. It is a good value. Unfortunately, after we checked out, we realized that we left a L.L. Bean jacket in our room's closet. When we called the hotel and eventually spoke to the assistant manager, Josh Marone, we were told that the jacket could not be found. Mr. Marone was understandably very defensive of his staff and said that they would "return a diamond ring" left in the room. This does not explain what happened to the jacket. We feel that this was not handled properly. The assistant manager's attitude was too bad for us and that it was not their problem. Therefore, we are unable to recommend this hotel and would not stay here again because SOMEONE IS STEALING FROM THE GUESTS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Small refrigerators in room; especially for the price.
No discount for construction. Staff erred on billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sil.M from toronto, ontario

Great

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Kamloops, BC, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Cons: The hot breakfast included scrambled eggs and potatoes but would have been better with some sausage or bacon.
Location: Near BB&T Center and also the large Sawgrass mall. Also, close to the edge of town so it is near highways.
Just stayed here one night in order to go to a hockey game at BB&T Center. Everything went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to sawgrass

Posted Jan 20, 2014
would recommend for anyone looking to lay one's head in comfort in west broward. bed and duvets very comfortable, complimentary internet and full breakfast hit spot, coffee all day, cookies in the evening. complimentary toiletries needs improvement and, other than breakfast, no on premise dining options. i use this location as a motel as i visit elderly parent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is Under construction!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
I would have appreciated knowing that this hotel was under construction (even on the weekend). The noise was very loud; we did not feel comfortable opening the black out shades, due to scaffles on the building that allowed construction workers who were restuccoing the building, to look into the room; and the air conditioning would only operate on 65 degrees-which kept us in bed & under the covers any time we were in the room. 100% satisfied & you don't pay is only signage, not really enforced. The front desk staff & breakfast bar attendant was pleasant & mostly helpful. This was the 1st Hampton Inn that did not deliver excellent customer consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Dec 6, 2013