Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Dirty room not cleaned well, very old furniture nearly collapsing. You have to ask for coffee, shampoo, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Florida - West Coast

Very Comfy

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location it is close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Some maintenance. One of the side doors need fixing could not get in,other small things also. But all in all it was great.
Location: It is close enough to the airport, beaches & bus stops if you do not have a car.
We were very pleased with the room & service we received. The room was clean, beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Gene from Gainesville Florida

Mold in room.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
There was mold in the room. we could not find it but woke up with terrible headaches. The bed was so tall you need a ladder to get in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bed to lay down on

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staff was very friendly, however the room was completely outdated with the exception of the TV, which isn't a concern of mine when I'm staying in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anette

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise level--no dogs allowed
Location: Great location close to the US 1--- and surrounded by many shops and restaurants
The hotel stay was fine--except the contant barking of the dog in the hotel next to my room was annoying..
2 out of 5
by Cassidy from Maine

Needs some love.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We chose this hotel because it had a decent rating for a fairly inexpensive price. It wasn't that the hotel wasn't clean,but it is well worn. Burns and stains in the carpets, the tub and tile needed to be replaced, and the toilet ran all night. We both wore flip flops everywhere in the room, including in the shower. The nice bedding and towels were the only things that made it ok. The free breakfast was sparse and the breakfast area was crowded and doesn't have ac. The front desk staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Normal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christa from tamarac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Our experience at this hotel was horrible. First of all we were very disgusted when we found two cockroaches in our room after we had already slept here. We quickly packed up and were out of there as quickly as possible. Secondly, when we arrived and walked in to our room we were overcome by the horrible smoke smell. We were not expecting that our room was going to be a smoking room. When I went down to see if we could get our room changed, the staff explained that they were all out of non-smoking rooms, she was very friendly and courteous. I wish that it would've been marked somewhere on the site that there was a chance that the room would be a smoking room, because we would've never booked here. Last the room was so disgusting that I would never recommend it to anyone. The window did not have a screen and the door to our room had a gap 1 inch wide on the top that let light and noise in to our room. Overall I was very disappointed and did not feel safe at this location.