Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I like the location. It was near places of interest.
Cons: The room and area of the hotel we stayed needs to be renovated.
Location: It was close to shopping malls and not that far from the beach. There were a few restaurants in the area.
Since I've stayed at a Mainstay before, albeit in another state, I had better expectations. We had the following problems: 1. freezer did not effectively freeze foods 2. phone was not labeled so we could call the front desk (had to physically go to the front desk) 3. elevator had fowl odor 4. room too small to let the sofa bed out without angling it to avoid hitting the TV stand 5. only one remote controller for two TVs 6. WiFi was extremely slow and unreliable at times 7. dated/old furniture with knobs hanging/dangling off 8. shower was not hot enough. 9. AC unit wasn't fully cooling in one room and so the other AC was having to do double duty to cool two rooms/spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has funky layout and is actually two hotels joined by a breezeway. My room was more than adequate for unplanned stay in area, as it had a kitchenette. Room was clean and spacious. Not much within walking distance, but appeared safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travels from New york

Going down hill

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Will never stay here again. The smell of smoke is disgusting. They really need to do something about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Felt Right At Home

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We truly were surprised to find a mini-home away from home -- kitchen, bath, living room, bedroom. The location was convenient for everything we wanted and needed to do. They had lots of parking spaces. The staff was friendly and helpful. we stayed three days and was met with a friendly smile each day. It was an enjoyable stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations based on the intial impression I had from some reviews. The reviews did the place no justice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a great time there and didn't want to leave...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Byrd from Tamarac. FL

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our stay and with the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and calm, not far from City Mall

Posted May 24, 2014
Good and relaxing place. However The breakfast is not very rich and tends to be the same menu every day... The Television Choice of Channel are not that interesting with no Sport and Movie Channels..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Bahamas

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The breakfast was good but the eating area is small. The room needed cleaning badly. Gum was between the grout and syrup on the floor when we checked in. The pillows were the smallest i have ever seen. If they would clean the room properly it would improve the quality and guest experience.