Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brooke from boise

Wonderful treasure in the mountains

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Very relaxing, accommodating. Nice room. Delicious cookies in the evening and great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Loved everything. More than we expected. Good food... great room...comfortable... quiet and romantic. Great staff... great location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The rooms were very clean and welcoming. It felt like home. The breakfast buffet was a definite benefit with a large selection that made everyone happy. I recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Cons: Fireplace, TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from Nampa

Quiet time with a special person of 43 years.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Everything, including the warm cookies.
Cons: More information about the surroundings for guest who don't know the area. Especially restaurants.
Location: The drive around Cascade Lake was beautiful after camping season.
We needed to make a space for us in our newer world of retirement. The hotel had the quiet time ready for us in our room. It had the nostalgic feel, that took us back to how WE found each other and why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Romantic and magical

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the Rose Petal Room. It had all the relaxing spa features and the romantic touches.
Location: We walked on a trail near the lake nearby. There is a great country restaurant called Grandma's almost next to the Inn.
We went in later November when the Inn was lit up with Christmas decorations. Even the room had the romantic touch of Christmas.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Lovely room with paper thin walls.,

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The warm cookies, the wonderful breakfast, and the decor. The cleanliness!
Cons: Upon checkout, the staff could have asked about our stay! More sound proofing in the walls!
Location: We were in the area for a wedding at Tamarack.
The hotel is truly beautiful with many great things to recommend it. Loved the warm cookies and wonderful breakfast. It was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, we found that our next door neighbor family (with children) stayed up much later than we did. Their entire conversations could be heard........not just a mumble......and then they turned on the TV and did not turn it off until 4:30 AM! It was a miserable night for my husband and me. Unfortunately, they stayed a second night as well. We won't chance another stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Stolle Meadows

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and well-maintained, this hotel shows pride of ownership. And the indoor pool and spa were refreshing after a day on the road.
Cons: Larger rooms could use an AC upgrade.
Location: Cascade provides direct access to a number of NFS roads and attractions, including Warm Lake and Stolle Meadows, with fishing and hiking in the area.
A nice hotel in the little town of Cascade is a welcome surprise on the road to Stolle Meadows. Only negative to our stay was the construction on the lot next door. Also, on the hottest of August days, the air conditioning was not quite up to the task in our spacious room, although it did keep the temperature bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beberose from CO

Driving through

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the room had an amazing bath and it was spacious and quiet
Location: Just found this on our way to West Idaho.
We unexpectedly found this hotel on the Internet and was intrigued by the photo gallery. It is charming, clean and our room could not have been more comfortable. The smell of fresh baked cookies greeted us as we walked in the front door. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very good.