Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This bungalow was in a good location for where we went snowmobiling. It fit our needs but was pretty small. The beds were very hard but worked for the 2 night we were there. There is really good water pressure, but the show head popped off and the spray was pretty dang hard. Other then that it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time...

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great little quaint cabins...greeted by a 4 point buck when we pulled up and parked and were only feet away to take pictures of him and his girlfriend too! Also ran into a friendly fox around the corner at Pauls Market :) The bungalow itself was very comfortable and perfect for two adults! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

McCall Fun

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The Bungalow was nothing fancy, but comfortable and conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Bungalow

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The overall bungalows were cute. The bed - get new ones! They were the worst I have slept in - very sore back in the mornings. Bathroom was very tiny but was greatful for the full size bath. Would not recommend if you want a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from missouri

Rustic

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is dated and a little rough but clean and in a good location to everything in McCall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Bungalow - not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and convenient for my family of 4. Our room had a kitchen which minimized restaurant costs. Bungalow is across the street from the lake, a lakeside park is a short walking distance away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Not a good choice if you prefer mid level chain hotels

Posted Jul 28, 2011
I travel for business often and usually stay at business class varieties of Marriot, Hilton, and Holiday Inn Express. The bungalows are cute from the exterior and it is nice to have your own entrance, but the upkeep is a bit rustic. Some fresh bedding, a good scrubbing, and new fixtures would add to the overall comfort level and aesthetic of the "bungalow". The larger size fridge was nice but we did not use the hot plate or the very old microwave. The fact that the windows did not lock would have bothered me more if I had been staying by myself. We stayed in bungalow number 5. Hope this helps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Ignored negative review and found just what we wanted!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Brundage Bungalows put us near the heart of McCall, ID. The rustic cabin-like bungalow #2 had a fully appointed kitchen including a diswasher. After shopping at nearby Paul's market, we enjoyed home-baked treats and hot, fresh coffee each day. Windows faced each direction, bringing in cooling breezes. The metal roof was surprising quiet through two Idaho rain storms. By our last night it appeared the other bungalows were all occupied, but we were not aware of other guests except in passing. We did not request daily room make-ups, so we made our own bed & reused bath towels during our stay. It was relaxing to not wonder if we would walk in on staff; the bungalow was as we left it. The bungalow was clean and comfortable. We would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Passing Through McCall

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. I infomed the manager that I would be arriving late. He turned lights on in and outside the unit and met me as I rolled into the parking lot. I was allowed to park my motorcycle right outside the front door. The bed was pretty hard and the floors had stains. Other than that the romm and BR were clean and everything worked. Thanks. David