Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Small, tight space, difficult parking

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very tight for 2 adults and 1 child. Small bathroom, mattress was wore out and the floor was freezing. The shower was nice and the kitchen was nice but a full size truck was hard to park. Compact cars only. Overpriced for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Shore Lodge is close. They have a lot of spa services and a few restaurants. A grocery store isn't too far. The high school with tennis courts is clos
As we walked up the walkway the first thing we noticed was dog poo all over the place. I had to point it out to all members of our group over and over for fear that it would be tracked into our car or room. The bungalow was pretty nice. Nice beams on the ceiling, nice counters, nice hardwood floor. I liked the dishes. The futon and beds looked a little sketchy and old. We put out own blankets over to help with the heebie jebbies. Also the furnace ran and ran. We couldn't figure out how to make it quit. When you are not used to that noise its a little hard to get used to. I think we would stay here again. I do think maybe it was a little pricey but not so much that we wouldn't do it again. Might check out shore lodge first. Oh also, another great feature was our bungalow had two parking spaces. Not sure if that was because ours was a little bigger or if that is standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise id

Nice and right across the street from Payette lake

Posted Mar 8, 2015
It was nice and comfortable but the few things that were missing no batteries in the controller and only two pieces of wood for the fireplace. But other than that I would recommend this and I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way more than I expected from renting bungalow!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Location: Very close to the lake!
I expected more of a bare-bones cabin but it had everything! It included dishes & kitchen utensils, AC, space heaters, spare blankets & towels, coffee maker and a speaker for music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RONALDfrom Florida

winter getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Family weekend stay for the winter festival in mccall. The hotel was great and kitchen was useful. Needed a can opener though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great location and set up. bed was soo uncomfortab

Posted Feb 5, 2015
It was ok I lrobaly won't go back until they make changes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Boise, ID

Cozy little cottages

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the "Mountain Moose" bungalow. We got an email with the check in info the morning of our stay. The bungalow was easy to find, and everything was laid out and ready when we got to he bungalow. It was a quaint little cottage, very nicely decorated, and newly remodeled. We had a cozy stay, and wish it had lasted longer than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, poor customer service

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: There is an issue with cleanliness standards and a clear disconnect in basic principles of customer service.
My family and I stayed in the Donnelly Duck Cabin in late November. Upon check in, the cabin initially looked nice. The first issue appeared when we turned down the sheets for bed. I noticed one hair and then pulled the sheets all the way down and noticed several more head hairs. We had a discussion about whether to try to leave and go to another location. Due to the late hour and being tired from a long drive, and the thought of being out another $100+ for a new room elsewhere, on top of the nonrefundable booking at Brundage Bungalows (ie. being out ~$300 with no guarantee of a refund,) we decided to stay put. We had a sleeping bag with us, which helped. Later, I went into the bathroom and noticed brown flecks on the sink and toilet. There was a large brown splash mark on the back of the toilet. The shower had a pubic hair in it and I could also see soap scum and splash marks in the basin. The maid clearly had not taken the time to clean any of the bathroom surfaces. I also noticed that all of the white towels were very wrinkled, although refolded neatly. Two of the folded white wash clothes had brown smudges on them and appeared unwashed since the last use. I took photos and immediately emailed them to the owner. I originally requested a partial refund, but then requested full refund. After several email exchanges, the owner refunded the $50 cleaning fee and alluded to being concerned about frivolous complaints. I would absolutely avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austinfrom Payette

Grey goose

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to relax and spend a wonderful anneversary weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com