Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Hunt Lodge, McCall

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely facility with lots of amenities - pool, gym, wi-fi, breakfast, etc. Close to everything.
Cons: The in-room coffee maker was in the bathroom - on the counter next to the toilet. It needs to be moved out of the bathroom!
Location: Scenic drives, hiking, boating, white-water rafting, themed train rides (an hour away), snow sports in the winter, etc
Beautiful hotel near the edge of town - but still walkable to the lakefront and restaurants. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was good - though the scrambled eggs and sausage gravy were only luke warm in their warmer. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. The staff here at The Hunt Lodge/Holiday Inn Express appreciates your acknowledgment of their attentiveness and would love to see you in the future. I will address the breakfast issue and hope you will notice a difference on your next stay. Thank you, Tiffini Woolley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The chair in the room was very soft and you sunk into it making it hard to get out of. Would have liked a more comfortable chair.
Location: Location was very good. Would have loved having it closer to the lake but overall we loved it. We golfed and did massages and ate. Very nice
This hotel was clean, comfortable, convenient, and the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to McCall to stay. Oh and the bed was perfect. thank you for making our short vacation a memorable one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable vacation in beautiful McCall Idaho. We work hard to could take care of your lodging needs so you could spend less time on worrying about your room and more time enjoying your time vacation time. We hope to see you again for another memorable vacation in McCall! -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice place with rustic appearance

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Everything was just great - really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was great. We hope to see you again so we can provide you with the same wonderful experience. -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa,Idaho

Quick Week end in McCall

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Very Clean.
Easy check in. Clean comfortable room. Nice assortment of breakfast items at the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are always striving to make your stay hassle-free from check in to check out and our housekeepers are always happy to hear the work they put into cleaning rooms is noticed. We hope to see you again to enjoy our convenient breakfast buffet. Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
great hotel -would recommend to all. clean - good breakfast, great free wifi that works. rooms are updated and the pool and spa were nice after a day of McCall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate that you would recommend us to all travelers looking for a great hotel in McCall. With our recently remodeled rooms and upgraded wifi, we hope we provided you with all your lodging needs while you were in McCall. Our pool and spa will be waiting to help you relax on your next trip here. -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mccall

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was comfortable, clean, and the staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel (scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits/gravy, etc). You definitely get your money's worth staying there! We walked everywhere, it was only a 10 minute walk into town. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Vacation with Grandchildren

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Room was also a nice size for the 5 of us.
Cons: Our needs were very well met during our stay.
Location: The lake was great fun.
The experience at the motel was the best I have had in years. The staff were very professional and nice. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good for the kids. I belong to a Best Western rewards club and will be changing to the Holiday Inn rewards club as I have not been a Best Western as nice as the Holiday Inn in a long time. In fact we stopped in John Day at a Best Western on the final leg of our journey back to Bend and it was very low rated compared to the Holiday Inn in McCall Idaho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by martin from boise idaho

Clean, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean hotel. I would stay there again and again and recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We will stay there again. It was clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannie from Eagle, ID

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay with our family of 5. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. My only complaint would be that it took awhile to cool off the room because of where the air conditioning was situated and the length of the room. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again.