Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mccall

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was comfortable, clean, and the staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel (scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits/gravy, etc). You definitely get your money's worth staying there! We walked everywhere, it was only a 10 minute walk into town. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Vacation with Grandchildren

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Room was also a nice size for the 5 of us.
Cons: Our needs were very well met during our stay.
Location: The lake was great fun.
The experience at the motel was the best I have had in years. The staff were very professional and nice. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good for the kids. I belong to a Best Western rewards club and will be changing to the Holiday Inn rewards club as I have not been a Best Western as nice as the Holiday Inn in a long time. In fact we stopped in John Day at a Best Western on the final leg of our journey back to Bend and it was very low rated compared to the Holiday Inn in McCall Idaho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We will stay there again. It was clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great room!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for us. The feel was rustic and clean.
Cons: the air conditioner in our suite did no supply cool air to front living quarters.
Location: Pancake house the street. That is all you need.
Loved the room. The king suite with the jet tub in the master suite was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A friend and I stayed for two nights while attending an event close by. The rooms were clean and in great condition, the bed had soft linens, friendly and helpful staff, and the morning buffet was great. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

A comfortable place to hang your hat for a night

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled. Nice big bathroom. A good sized small fridge with a freezer section. Staff very nice and helpful.
Cons: I should have had dinner across the street at the Pancake House as I had breakfast there and it was lovely.
Location: I ate dinner at the Old Mill down the street. A good meal, but your going to pay for it as it is a tourist town. Good Prime rib, drinks and friendly.
It seemed to be a brand new facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern. It had a nice indoor pool and gym. The breakfast was wonderful and convenient. The bathroom was roomy with a large bath/shower. Lots of bars incase your not steady on your feet. The bed was a bit too firm, but the pillows were very lush. Big beautiful flat screen tv. Loads of cable stations and HBO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Meridian, ID

Very clean, nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed, jacuzzi
Cons: nothing
Location: We went biking, took long walks and played tennis and basketball at the local school.
We love coming to McCall and staying here! It's very clean, has a jacuzzi we could enjoy and a very yummy breakfast.. I would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in McCall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The jetted tub was amazing, the room was very clean, and the over all stay was very pleasant. The decor and feel of the hotel and rooms was very pleasing. The indoor pool as a little on the cold side, but other than that, everything was PERFECT! If we are in McCall again, we will absolutely stay at The Hunt Lodge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LOONEY

nice lodge in nice mountain town.

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: doors slam on rooms.only complaint
stayed 2 nights.Went on day trip over to Hells Canyon Dam for jet boat tour.Beautiful trip through mountains and canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Boise

Excellent value in McCall!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended. No complaints whatsoever.