Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great hotel, with a nice hot breakfast. The pool was great, they had a great exercise room. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was good. The location was great also, not far from Payette Lake and right on Hwy. 55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

40th Anniversary

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Hot tub extra large. Clean and inviting. Would stay there again!
Location: location great! We walked over to the Pancake House for dinner. Lots of hiking in the area, snowmobiling in winter or white water rafting in summer.
Enjoyable 40th anniversary in McCall. The accommodations were lovely and the air was so fresh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jerame Petry , Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent trip to McCall, Idaho. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our establishment and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for you business and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Comfortable, clean, but...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Overall, we had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The jetted tub was nice but we couldn't turn the jets on. Our only complaint was we forgot a couple things in the room, including some expensive wine. My husband came back only 15-20 minutes later to get the forgotten items. The room was already cleaned but the maids were right out in the hall with the cart. He asked them about the forgotten items and they handed him one of the items but not the wine. He said that there was a bottle of wine in there too. At first they said "I don't know... There was just this and a couple glasses..." And then they started speaking to each other in Spanish. Then they asked my husband to go to the front desk while they go check "another" place. He did that and sure enough, in a bit, one of the maids came there with the bottle and asked "Is this it? It was in another cart". Hmmmm.... All the items out of all the rooms were in their cart but the wine just happened to be somewhere else.... it was only 15-20 minutes of us checking out.... My point. Be careful what you leave in the room. They just might not "find" it later.... overall stay-wonderful though. Very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jerame Petry , Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express in McCall, Idaho. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. Although there were housekeeper's in front of the room, they were most likely not the ones that had cleaned the room as we do not have housekeepers assigned to any particular floor. I apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding it may have caused. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Jerame Petry, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Spacious room, clean and comfortable hotel. Very nice pool and hot tub. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Michael Johnson , Hotel Management
Dear LB, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer here at the Holiday Inn Express -McCall. Thank you again for your patronage and your recent review. Sincerely, Michael Johnson Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to McCall

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellebnt hotel in every capacity. An indoor pool was nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Jerame Petry , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express - McCall. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Meridian

Great stay in McCall

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Kathleen, We are so excited to hear that we meet all you standards during your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in McCall Idaho. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Shalimar, FL

Perfect for relaxing getaway!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. A great place for a romantic getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Frances, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent getaway to McCall. We are always pleased to hear from our customers experiences while at our hotel. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avril

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Avril, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in McCall, ID. We appreciate your review and look forward to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful hotel, lovely area. The pool area was clean and my kids loved it. Breakfast was tasty and the rooms very comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are so glad that you had a great time. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you, Michael Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great place to stay in McCall

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place to stay if you are visiting McCall. Rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast had a great selection and the pools were a nice touch. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Charleston SC, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express-The Hunt Lodge. Our staff are always delighted to hear that their friendliness was appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next adventure to McCall. -Michael Johnson General Manager