Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice motel. We were very comfortable in your room and enjoyed the plush bed. The entire motel was very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review for the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. Our staff works hard so you can enjoy a clean and tidy environment every time you step through our doors. Our plush beds will be awaiting your return for another comfortable stay! -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah, USA

Hunt Lodge, McCall

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely facility with lots of amenities - pool, gym, wi-fi, breakfast, etc. Close to everything.
Cons: The in-room coffee maker was in the bathroom - on the counter next to the toilet. It needs to be moved out of the bathroom!
Location: Scenic drives, hiking, boating, white-water rafting, themed train rides (an hour away), snow sports in the winter, etc
Beautiful hotel near the edge of town - but still walkable to the lakefront and restaurants. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was good - though the scrambled eggs and sausage gravy were only luke warm in their warmer. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. The staff here at The Hunt Lodge/Holiday Inn Express appreciates your acknowledgment of their attentiveness and would love to see you in the future. I will address the breakfast issue and hope you will notice a difference on your next stay. Thank you, Tiffini Woolley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The chair in the room was very soft and you sunk into it making it hard to get out of. Would have liked a more comfortable chair.
Location: Location was very good. Would have loved having it closer to the lake but overall we loved it. We golfed and did massages and ate. Very nice
This hotel was clean, comfortable, convenient, and the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to McCall to stay. Oh and the bed was perfect. thank you for making our short vacation a memorable one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable vacation in beautiful McCall Idaho. We work hard to could take care of your lodging needs so you could spend less time on worrying about your room and more time enjoying your time vacation time. We hope to see you again for another memorable vacation in McCall! -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in McCall and for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy to hear that the impression we left on you was "clean, friendly and convenient". These are always our top priorities for our guests. We hope to see you again soon! -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice place with rustic appearance

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Everything was just great - really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was great. We hope to see you again so we can provide you with the same wonderful experience. -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by george waldmann

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Our goal is to provide every guest with a 5 star stay while they are in McCall and are happy to see we succeeded when you lodged and the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to review The Hunt Lodge. Thank you! Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, nice pool and big hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to rate the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. Our staff really appreciate when a guest recognizes their friendliness. We will keep our hot tub and pool ready for you to relax in on your next visit to McCall. -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We will use your review to make adjustments so you can experience a 5 star stay on your next visit to McCall. -Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nampa,Idaho

Quick Week end in McCall

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Very Clean.
Easy check in. Clean comfortable room. Nice assortment of breakfast items at the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are always striving to make your stay hassle-free from check in to check out and our housekeepers are always happy to hear the work they put into cleaning rooms is noticed. We hope to see you again to enjoy our convenient breakfast buffet. Assistant Manager The Hunt Lodge