Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

One night Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We decided to go to McCall for a quick get away on short notice. So we picked this one based on Expedia reviews. And we were not disappointed. It was clean and attractive and had a complimentary breakfast in a room with plenty of tables. Which made breakfast relaxing. And the staff was great helping us find a local pizza parlor. Crusty's special was excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Loved it!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: above
Cons: No complaints
Location: How can one loose, this is the beautiful McCall Idaho!
We tried to get into Shore Lodge but they were booked. We had heard good things about this hotel so we gave it a try. Hotel staff were great and helpful, room was very nice with comfy crisp sheets and super beds. Nice warm indoor pool with huge hottub. This is a definite 4 star for us and we will go back again.Oh, I forgot, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Rita D, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are so happy to hear that you will be back again! Michael Johnson General Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in town with large parking for trailer.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel was very clean with great pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice motel. We were very comfortable in your room and enjoyed the plush bed. The entire motel was very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review for the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. Our staff works hard so you can enjoy a clean and tidy environment every time you step through our doors. Our plush beds will be awaiting your return for another comfortable stay! -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakefrom Idaho

Firefighters for class

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Breakfast was far more than we had expected for a continental. I would stay here again. We stayed here for the Central Idaho Fire Academy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, We appreciate you taking time from your day to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that our complimentary hot and cold breakfast was more than you expected and was able to fuel your team for the day. From all of us at the Hunt Lodge, thank you for placing your lives on the line to keep our communities safe. -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan & Amandafrom Ridgefield, WA

Romantic fall getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I chose McCall for a weekend getaway and we were definitely not disappointed! The lodge is a really nice and clean hotel located really close to downtown McCall and literally right across the street from the best breakfast place in town! The king size bed was super comfortable and our room was in a quite section of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast the next morning is nice, the food is decent and the pancake making machine is pretty neat. Overall it was a great getaway and we would definitely stay at the lodge again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan and Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are happy to hear that you and your boyfriend had a great romantic fall getaway. We hope to see you again the next time you need an escape together. -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Idaho

Beautiful hotel and great value

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mccall-The Hunt Lodge was a beautiful hotel and great value! One would have expected such a nice place to be much more expensive. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We certainly appreciate the high praise you have given us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to McCall. -Michael Johnson Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxannefrom McCall

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. Suggested a fabulous restuarant and went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. The pool and hot tub are large and well maintained. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah, USA

Hunt Lodge, McCall

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely facility with lots of amenities - pool, gym, wi-fi, breakfast, etc. Close to everything.
Cons: The in-room coffee maker was in the bathroom - on the counter next to the toilet. It needs to be moved out of the bathroom!
Location: Scenic drives, hiking, boating, white-water rafting, themed train rides (an hour away), snow sports in the winter, etc
Beautiful hotel near the edge of town - but still walkable to the lakefront and restaurants. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was good - though the scrambled eggs and sausage gravy were only luke warm in their warmer. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. The staff here at The Hunt Lodge/Holiday Inn Express appreciates your acknowledgment of their attentiveness and would love to see you in the future. I will address the breakfast issue and hope you will notice a difference on your next stay. Thank you, Tiffini Woolley