Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

This well worth going to for the view and the peop

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The View and the people, staff was thoughtful and good food
Cons: the road in and out, almost got stuck for days during the rainy season. Warning!
Location: Beach, fishing and this is for a couple to enjoy peace and quiet, romantic setting!
The road in is very difficult nearly impossible at the height of the rainy season. Very beautiful, very nice people. Service is thoughtful and good food. the facilities are clean and well cared for. This is a True getaway. definitely want to stay more than a day or two to enjoy the area and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Really good food a very clean.
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind.
Location: There is nothing, just the beach, the river, and threes.
This hotel is a great place to go and rest, there is nothing around, just the beach and a river that goes to the ocean, great view. If you are going, make sure you use the ferry that goes to Naranjo, if you take the one of Tambor you are gonna have to drive like 3 hours... From the ferry (Naranjo) to the hotel is like 60 km drive, 50% is good street the other 50% is really bad but you can make it in a single car. If you want to go to Santa Teresa is an 1 hour drive, really bad street, you have to cross two rivers and drive over the beach, literally, for this you must go on big car (4x4). Food is really good, I really like the experience...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jose jimenezfrom nocrross, ga

great place , awful food

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great, but the cook certainly did not know how to cook foods properly. just as it is in costa rica. Most costa rican establishments are loww in food quality and the food does not have any flavor at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sunsets to die for

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The views, the scenery, the staff and the pool.
Cons: If they rented ATV's straight away it would be perfect.
Location: Nearby beaches are incredibly beautiful and almost completely devoid of tourists. Best kept secret.
This place was breathtaking. The landscaping, the views, the food, the service and the incredible infinity pool on a cliff made it unforgettable. The staff was super helpful. It is secluded so its good to have your own transportation, but the ATV adventures are another story. LOVE this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rainer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
We were not able to stay at the hotel even though we booked it. We needed a four wheel drive vehicle to get there and were not aware of this until we got to Samara. When asking for directions we were told our two wheel drive rental car would not be able to navigate the roads. So regretfully we had to stay in Samara that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ristianfrom Heredia

Muy bonito

Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay at Casa Caletas

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was lovely and you must see the location of Casa Caletas ! You will enjoy your own beach resort and the view is amazing. Sunset is lovely and the infinity pool is relaxing and cool. The staff is wonderful and we rated our stay at this hotel with an A You will be pleased you stayed here.