Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: View, pools, staff are all fantastic and overall a great value.
Cons: Extend the check-out time. 9am is a bit early pretty early
Location: Montezuma isn't too far away and could be a day trip
The photos that you see online can't quite show how truly lovely this hotel is. Spectacular views, wonderful staff and an overall perfect experience. I thought that the food was good (not excellent), but this doesn't influence my overall high rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Awesome most relaxing place ever!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My wife and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary vacation here in January. We had the most wonderful relaxing week possible. We flew from London to Madrid for a couple of days then on to San Jose and finally Sansa Air to Tambor. Weather was incredible and Tango Mar hotel was divine. Perfect beach, palm trees, hardly anybody on it. Bliss. Food was excellent, and I thought reasonably priced which was good because we hadn't hired a car so we intended to just lay in the hammocks that are tied to the palm trees and doze or read books, which is exactly what we did. Staff were all friendly and fun, especially Andreas and Geronimo. We are definitely going to return again another winter just not via Madrid as the plane had no seat back entertainment, can you believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great place. Very quit. Balcony is not useable due to the heat given off from the A/C unit on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prague, CZ

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great hotel, close to private beach. Everything perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ameliafrom Miami, Florida

Romantic GEtaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very romantic and maintained impeccably. Hotel restaurants were fantastic and very accommodating. Staff was very nice. The only recommendation we have is that there would have been a spot in the common areas where there could have been livelier music and funner atmosphere. It was a bit quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ehrhardt Magalifrom france

Un hôtel magnifique

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
un hôtel splendide,une directrice au petit soin,nous avons été surclassé gratuitement par une chambre largement supérieur et tout simplement car cette chambre été libre durant notre séjours de 4 jours,l'hôtel don 1 restaurant et une piscine été en travaux déçu de ne pas pouvoir les voir fini.. Je le recommande vivement..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

The staff were very courteous and friendly!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed the food and golfing! We would go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul S.from New York

Ideal Hotel. We'll Be Back!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds are absolutely gorgeous with nice walks and a picture perfect beach in front. The hotel is built with the rooms facing the ocean. As far as I could tell, there are no bad rooms. You will have panoramic views of palm tree lined beach and ocean. We were serenaded by parrots and parakeets and had howler monkey's visiting us in the morning. We also stumbled across a turtle laying eggs on evening as we strolled along the beach and we saw whales jumping in the ocean. The restaurants are high quality. Many of the ingredients are sourced from their own garden. I'm still craving the fresh Caesar Salad prepared at your table. The steaks and the seafood were done perfectly. In short, the hotel restaurant is a restaurant I would visit on a regular basis in New York. The steak was better than at Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com