Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Tango Mar was a fun place for us to stay. The surf is very rough and big, so it made me nervous to have our 9 and 11 year old play in the water, even only hip high. The sand is great and the beach is beautiful. The food was good, a little expensive, but enjoyable. Upon check-out we were charged for an extra person even though I was sure that we signed up for a family of four stay. That was a $100 extra charge. We would go back to the hotel, but would also check hotels in Tambor where the ocean might not be so rough too. Hilda and the gang were very nice to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Tampa, FL

Great Staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and oh so scenic!
Cons: Solar hot water was slow.
Location: Zip lining, snorkeling, surfing, hiking. No night life. But if you want the ultimate in relaxation, this is your place.
We were blown away by the facility and staff. Everyone was attentive to our needs and made us feel like welcome visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, great beach friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The drive is an experience getting to the hotel, but thats part of the fun. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, it does not get any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tango Mar Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and well layed out.
Cons: Beach cleanliness, alot of debri on beach.
Location: We did go to Montezuma about 30min away you can rent 4 wheelers and go on some island tours, but not much else around very close.
Very nice place. Very large property including a small 9 hole golf course. The beach was nice it would have been nicer if they would keep the beach clean of debri but not a big deal. The ocean was to rough to swim in but the hotel has a couple of swimming pools.The staff was very freindly and spoke english and spanish well. The hotel food was excellent. My wife and I had a very nice time and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne-Catherine from London

Great spot but with nothing around

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the beach ans facilities , particulary the swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DaGa from Indiana

Beach front coziness

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Beach access, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good food.
Location: The location is a bit remote, several excursions - snorkeling, fishing, nature, etc. can be booked through hotel, great surfing less than 1 hr drive
Our stay at Tango Mar was a very pleasant experience. What's not to like? - a lovely beach, short forest hikes, delicious food, comfortable rooms, beautiful landscaping, and a friendly, attentive, and helpful staff. Most everyone made us feel as if they were our hosts and were truly concerned that our stay and hotel-booked excursions were as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The atmosphere was very relaxing. It was a bit remote which was nice when we were "home" for the night or engaging in one of the many activities available on site, but it made for a bit of a journey when we ventured out to explore the fantastic surfing beaches, snorkeling, and nature walk areas. Be prepared for some rough roads in places. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay long enough to try all of the amenities like horseback riding, golf, spa, and other fun stuff that Tango Mar has to offer. Guess that means a return trip in the future. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We had a really nice time at Tango Mar. The staff was very nice, especially all the bartenders. We went snorkeling and horseback riding. The only thing I would say bad about the horseback riding is the horses are fairly small and had some trouble with the trails they took us on. They were just too rocky and hard for the poor horse to get around on. I was also way too big for the horse and I'm only 120lbs. The hotel was great though. The food was pricey but tasty and the mixed drinks by the pool were awesome. One night our water heater went out so we couldn't use our jacuzzi tub that night, which was annoying since we spent so much on a jacuzzi suite. But once fixed it was great! I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice secluded hotel on the beach with an awesome pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil & Shelia from New Orleans, LA

Excellent hotel on beach with AC

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Food, service, AC, Accommodations, Staff, and available tours are all EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clint

Beautiful quiet beach area.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Great beach setting allowing easy access from room to pool to ocean.
Cons: The restaurant could have had more selection over the week - somewhat limited menu if you were to stay 5 - 7 days.
Location: Outside the hotel compound there was limited activity. You definitely need a car to get around.
When we checked in we were originally put into a room where we discovered it would not work for one of our handicapped traveling companions. The hotel made immediate accommodation and could not have been more pleasant about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away for any occasion

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Absolutely amazing. From the professional and friendly staff to the unbelievable landscape.