Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Best in Costa Rica

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Family vibe and friendliness of owner
Cons: Not at all, its run well and staff and owner friendly,
Location: Lots to do nearby, but requires local person to show you beauty of costa rica including waterfalls etc.
For a B&B, and for that matter best place we stayed in Costa Rica. Loved the vibe and the dogs, and the beach is closeby. However, expect natural beauty and you will not be disppointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from West Michigan

Great place to stay on the end of the Nicoya

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: The towns of Montezuma and Tambor are located nearby and I recommend a trip to Isla Tortuga.
We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Vista Hermosa Boutique B&B. Judy and Javier provide hospitality and meals that are top notch. Although it seemed a little out of the way at first it was well worth while and the quiet setting provided a very relaxing atmosphere. We had a rental car so all nearby points were easily accessible. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained and located in a beautifully landscaped setting. If you are planning some time in the beautiful southern Nicoya peninsula, I highly recommend that you reserve some time at the Vista Hermosa Boutique B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from France

Small hotel in lovely grounds, fabulous staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, lovely pool and garden. Comfortable rooms, excellent food. Fans and air-conditioning provided.
Cons: It was difficult to find when you reached the last half kilometre as the signs petered out. Ask for directions before you go.
Location: Beach within walking distance, but not for swimming. Lots of beaches for swimming or sun-bathing within a short drive. Plenty of nature to see.
We felt more like house guests than hotel guests, which was very relaxing. Comfortable beds, good size shower and bathroom, plenty of good-sized towels. Food was great, best steak I have ever eaten, freshly cooked each evening with fresh ingredients. Peaceful location, great to hear the howler monkeys calling in the distance during the day. Plenty of birds to see in the garden too. Gentle dogs in residence who will escort you to the beach and back if you want. Pool was lovely to relax in after a hard day's sight-seeing, temperature was just right. Plenty of room to sit and chill if you didn't want to go out. Good internet connectivity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aukea from vancouver, canada

a rural tropical paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: the lush, tropical vegetation surrounding the villa, and the tranquility of the place.
Cons: nothing I can think off.
Location: surfing, horseback riding, canopy tours, jungle walks, boat trips
Judy (the Canadian Manager/owner) has the expertise to run Villa Hermosa well. She and her staff were well informed, helpful and friendly. Truly delightful people. Lovely, well behaved dogs too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linnea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jody

Hospitality lives large at Villa Vista Hermosa

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Judy, the owner of this B & B puts a lot of pride into her services. The grounds are gorgeous with an imaculate pool. Her business partner, Javier, is a local who shares his vast knowledge of the area, has an amazing service ethic and made the stay a complete pleasure. He took me on a jungle tour where we saw howler monkeys and a white-faced monkey. The meals are exquisite, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the company is fantastic. I will definitely return. Judy and Javier make this the best place to stay in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim S.

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The moment we arrived, we were welcomed with an amazing tropical cocktail (o.k., cocktails) and already felt at home. This property is just GORGEOUS! The main house and rooms are spotless, the gardening and landscaping are absolutely beautiful, and the service is impeccable. Judy and Javier are AMAZING! Two of the most hospitable people ever. Anything you ask for, you shall receive. The food was cooked to order and was always hot, fresh and delicious. We took the ATV tour guided by Javier and saw every part of Tambor and the surrounding towns ... I would highly recommend this tour. If you ever make it to Tambor, please stay at the Villas Vista Hermosa and experience the hospitality of Judy and Javier, in addition to this beautiful hidden gem. Tell them Kim and Mike from L.A. say hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Would definitely go back

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised. Went alone with my four-year-old son, and my room opened right to the pool so we could easily go back-and-forth. The location was isolated, so not a good spot if you're looking for a "happening" place. Some ants in the room, but Javier was helpful in getting rid of them. Very attentive staff. Tiny B&B, at-home feeling, felt very safe. Excellent food, made to order. We ate all our meals there. The beach was a short distance, but a steep hike - great for me, but not good for a little kid. I would go into town (10-15 min. drive) for the beach instead of going to the close one - in addition, the beach in town is cleaner, more pleasant. This is a great place to stay the night before or after flying into Tambor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best plaee we stayed, hands down.

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Stay here! This was the best place we stayed on our road trip in Costa Rica. The property is excellent, the food was great, the location is ideal. There are create towns in the area, beautiful beaches, and awesome hiking to the waterfalls. Not only was our stay perfect, the information Judy and Javier gave us on our route made the duration of our trip in Costa Rica that much better... This is the way to go... great for all types/ages/interests. 100%- I am recommending this place to everybody I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great B&B in Santa Teresa

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay for a few days. The property is beautiful, close to the beach. The people who run the place, Judy and Javier, are really cool and made us feel right at home. Breakfast every morning was great. We had them make us dinner one night (surf and turf) and it was amazing. We also took a horseback riding tour w/ Javier and had a great time. We stayed in the 'Coco Loco' room and it was really nice, clean, and private; also had a huge spa tub. All and all we were really impressed with Villas Vista Hermosa and look forward to going back soon.