Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Beautiful relaxing oasis in the desert.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
I treated myself to three nights here to recover from the hassels of two weeks traveling around Morocco and I'm not sure I could have found better. It's a 30 minute drive from Marrakesh with the last 5k along a dirt track and I was collected from the station in a 4x4. Transfer is 30 euros each way, reasonable given the distance and drive, but worth factoring into your costs. I had a junior suite with private terrace which was more than spacious; I've seen flats smaller than the bathroom. It's a real oasis in the middle of the desert with beutiful green grounds and gardens and a pool. The food was absolutely excellent and reasonably priced, I think much of it came from the orgnaic farm. Service was also excellent. I didn't ride as it was far to hot, but they were happy to have me wander around the farm and very keen to show off the new arrival; a three week old foal. When the hardest part of your day is fighting the of sparrows that live on the terrace for your breakfast and avoiding the swallows taking bugs from the pool as you swim you know your onto a good thing. Only small gripes were the shower tended to flood the bathroom if you were in there for any length of time and the dining room might be ready for a refit soon. The manager may also want to consider some headphones for his kids to use with their computers in the dining room when they're staying. I plan to return and would definately recommend this as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from London, UK

An oasis of charm!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: the people and the tranquility of the site
Cons: nothing at all!
Location: middle of nowhere, needing a 4x4 to access it across the desert along dirt roads! 30 mins from Marrakech.
From the welcome at the airport until the end of our stay we were charmed by the staff at this wonderful hotel. Couldn't be more helpful; discreet yet keen to ensure we got the most out of our stay! Although the hotel was full it was easy to settle onto a private terrace for the day (lots of them dotted all around the gardens) and feel like you were on your own in a luxury villa! Only one restaurant but plenty of variety with a different menu each day; the chef even offered to make our favorite chicken and lemon tagine again specifically for us on our last day. This is a perfect, quiet, haven for couples or families looking for some time and space to relax ....and relax... and relax!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Penticton

The best riad in morocco

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We weren't expecting such an amazing road when we were drivin towards the place. Les terres m barka is the best riad/ hotel that we have ever stayed at. The staff goes above and beyond, the land is magnificent and the food is far superior than other food weve eaten. Thank you do much for the best time of our lives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A Quaint holiday in a farm

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is in the middle of noman's land. Thought we landed on Mars. Each room is different and is a surprise. The breakfast was sumptous and the manager Suaep was most helpful and friendly. We love riding the horses and visiting the turkeys, sheep and cows in the morning. The hammon is also cosy. We just love it there ! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: Marrakech and Morocco is a wonderful place to visit alone, with friends or with family. It safe, well organized with internet & ATM services, fun, exotic, with a good selection of luxurious accommodations and great restaurants.
After spending few memorable days in Marrakech we wanted to be away from all the noise and crowd so we booked a family suite at this hotel. It was even more beautiful experience then we expected. The endless views of desert and Atlas mountain, wonderful spa, great restaurant, beautiful room, wonderful staff, sustainable farm on the premisses .... luxurious commodity in a middle of nowhere. It is about 40min from Marrakech so one night we did have a dinner in the city. But the nicest surprise was offered by the manager who brought to us a Moroccan cookbook and told us we could choose any dish and the cook would prepare it to us. So the last night was our private feast. We all left wanting to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh,Scotland

Kubla Khan...a stately pleasure dome

Posted Jul 4, 2010
Arrived 1st July for a short stay following hectic couple of days in the Medina. After extremely warm welcome, and short tour of the hotel and its beautiful grounds we were taken to our fantastic Junior Suite. Perfect concept hotel in the middle of nowhere-where your every whim is catered for. Nothing was too much trouble-and a special mention should go to Amwar for his efforts to understand our English and great service in the restaurant. This really is a hidden gem, and one that we'd prefer not to share - but it wouldn't be fair! Under Souheil Hmittou's friendly and diligent general management this hotel is in a class of its own - we will return. (Particularly good value for money, as booked via Expedia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Just Heaven!

Posted Jun 28, 2010
Just the ideal hotel to chill out in. We felt a little anxious after driving into the middle of nowhere down a dirt track for 10 minutes but when you arrive, it is like driving into a Bond villans lair - without the shark pool! It's small - only 15 rooms, but set in lovely grounds with swallows swishing by everywhere you look. The whole feel of the place is very laid back, ideal if you want some R&R. We had a gorgeous room and patio overlooking the olive groves. Attentive staff made up for a slightly lack lustre food offering which was the only negative. We will definately be going back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
rvice and rooms ideal .food was the real let down very basic and very expensine for what it was the hotel has reverted to buffet type meals and limited menus not what you expect from 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Karen from Middlesex, UK

Remote, tranquility heaven

Posted May 12, 2010
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Incredibly transquil and peaceful - perfect if you are looking for a 'retreat' and recharge. We stayed for a week and typically most people stay for 3/4 nights and then 'twin' with Marrakech centre. If mixing with other guests is not important, this is an ideal hotel. It has 15 rooms and not all were occupied. Staff are wam and attaneive in the man (reception and bar). Dining area was much slower and staff often had to be called. Primary languages are Moroccan and French, but most had a good level of English. Food is expensive and not good value, although quality met expectations. A La Carte selection was broad and better value than the buffets when they were the only choice available; dinner (a good selection of Tajine dishes) was 2,500 Dirhams pp, a seafood BBQ lunch was 7,500 for 2 people. Breakfast IS included - not stated on Expedia. Shuttle to Marrakech no longer operational but a taxi one way is circa 30 euros. Do not be tempted to get a cheaper taxi from Marrakech on the way back - there is a 4.5 rough, dirt track round off the main road to the hotel and anything other than a 4WD struggles and then they want much more (40 euros!) Spa was lovely - similar to London prices. Bed was massive - a little firm for my liking, but it's all about personal preference. Overall, I really liked this place - it met my needs perfectly. I would return, but likely for a shorter break. There is free WiFi. A shared use PC would have been a useful perk.