Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from minneapolis

old hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: beds very comfortable
Cons: air conditioning
Location: walk the streets to check out the architecture.
nice clean and updated for a very old hotel. staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azernikov from Russia, Saint-Petesburg

nice hotel near stuttgart

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: house itself
Cons: wi-fi (i can't use internet with hotel wi-fi), pillows
Location: walk through the streets and go to Stuttgart
free parking, water, big room, uncomfortable pillows. decent breakfast, prepare for your order (omlet). three church in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil Woodstock from Hornchurch England

Very noisy church bells

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, nice people, but you need ear plugs because the church bells ring every 15 minutes even throughout the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Little Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff - lovely breakfast
Location: Cute little village - within commuting distance of Stuttgart
We were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful 'near' Stuttgart airport. I booked this as it was a 20 minute ride to the airport - and was not disappointed. The staff were really friendly and considerate as we didn't check in till nearly 10PM (latest check in time) - and they were really understanding. We booked a double room through Expedia, but a day before they informed us that we would have a Twin room instead (2 single beds) - which was slightly annoying for my husband and I - but not the end of the world. Breakfast was really nice - continental style - boiled egg, cold cuts, cheese, breads, cereals, yoghurt. Very friendly and would recommend if you're in the area. The church next door has a lot of tolling bells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely location.

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, hosts were friendly and helpful.we walked a short distance to the train station and went into Stuttgart to see the Porsche and Daimler museums, Much easier than driving into town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Friendly, comfortable and close to Ludwigsburg

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
e locatio is We stayed for 2 nights in this family run guest house, the room was clean, spacious an comfortable. The staff made us feel welcome and breakfast was excellent, a good choice and all very fresh. We also had evening meals here, a selection of typical Schwabisch food which was excellent. The hotel is 5 minutes from the Autobahn, about 4 miles from the palace at Ludwigsburg and around a 10-15 minute walk from the station from where trains to Stuttgart take around 25 minutes. If you are looking for an individual accommodation that isn't a faceless chain hotel I don't think you would be disappointed. There is one downside.... It is sited next to the church which rings in every 15 minutes as well as the hour so, if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We use this motel because of its location to the things we wanted to see. Mercedes museum, AMG Plant, Porsche Museum and other locations. Be prepared to exchange your currency before you get to this town you can do at the Stuttgart Airport. This motel was a comfortable stay for us. The shower was a little too small but the rest of the room was big enough for us. We had breakfast every morning in the motel and the owner "Gert" hopefully i spelled his name correctly was outstanding on getting us taken care of. Fresh food, eggs, yogurt, meats, cheese, breads and soforth. The motel has covered parking area next to motel at no charge which this made it great for us. Our room was next to the road and once inwhile it would be a little noisy but our stay at this motel was truly awesome. If needing groceries of sometype the grocery store is about less then 1/2km from our room in which we did go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com