Ratings based on 2,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore. Ca

Nice location; noisy air conditioner.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We loved the location on the bay and strolling by the water at night. Unfortunately, we had to check out early since my spouse couldn't sleep at night because the hotel room air conditioner was exceptionally loud. We even switched rooms, but that didn't help the problem. We eventually found another hotel with a quieter unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean and close to everything from the beach to the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view of the bay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Nice hotel to stop over. Has balcony with table and chairs. However, the hotel is old and not recently renovated so might not ideal for nit-pickers. Didn't like Hogan's Beach. For a budget traveller, this one is right for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nick view

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I really can't complain , no bed bugs like the reviews stated. Everything was good except the two deductions on my credit card but it was rectified within an hour. Management was exceptionally well. Kudos to her, she helped faster than any csr than I ever encountered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WR,Ga

Great Visit

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This Hotel was great! Only thing I would change would be a microwave in every room and free breakfast of some kind. But overall the visit with them was wonderful. The staff was amazing and always willing to help and very pleasant. This was our perfect location this year for everything that we wanted to do. We were within a 30 min radius of all the activities we had planned and ea beach we planned to go to. But if you're looking for a Hotel that's right on the beach this one isn't it. It is in the Bay. It has beautiful views and sunsets and the Hotel has everything u need right there. Best vacation in years!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No satisfied

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, Hotel facility & cleaniness.
Location: The location is great
The hotel was not what I expected a hotel to be in down town Tampa. Not satisfied with my stay in Tampa, Fl. HW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Nice place right on the water!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Fast check in, clean room. Wonderful experience overall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Parking attendant was worthless
everything was fine except parking attendant . Parking is important at this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

One Night

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed for one night before a next day early flight. Check-in and out process was a very smooth process, employees were very helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would highly recommend fir a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie

Hotel Nightmare

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that I was able to cancel the rest of my stay without a problem.
Cons: Be more attentive to your quest and have your employees stay off their cell phones while quest are trying to check in. Rooms ready on time and clean.
Location: The restaurant at the hotel was not any better.
At check in time was made to wait while hotel employee was on her cell phone. Check in time was 3:00 P.M. room was not ready till 3:45 P.M. The bathroom was dirty, not enough towels and the beds didn't have bed covers. The hallway to the room was blocked by maintenance people who were cleaning rooms at 3:50 P.M.