Ratings based on 2,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was excellent,a bit noisy people running up and down the hallway but we were young once and remember those times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hotel room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The bathtub stopper did not work. There was standing water in the tub. I changed rooms and the tub was a little better. The room keys did not work each time I returned to the room I had to go to the lobby to have the key set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Adequate for price - no frills

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Convenient to freeway; nice view of nay. Only problem was loud air conditioner. No in between settings regardless of temperature setting - fan on too cold; fan off to stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was great, but I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer a complementary breakfast. My view from my balcony was amazing and I enjoyed my stay very much. I would definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: privacy, pool area, Hogan Beach restaurant, ease of check-in/out
Cons: beach area, more chairs in the pool area
Location: right off the highway, so everything is accessible
We had an awesome time. the only downfall was the beach/next to hotel was not really a beach at all. We loved the pool and Hogan Beach Restaurant next door. food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends in fact, we're talking about rebooking for our next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Scenic hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful place to relax and watch the sunset. Only wish the fence around the pool didn't take away from the awesome view. Room was clean basic but no issue. Would have loved breakfast with stay as there isn't much available with out driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: make balconies private, too uncomfortable sitting outside with your neighbor right next to you. Clean up restaurant downstairs. Better management
Location: Decent location for going to Clearwater but nothing nearby to walk to
Oh where to start...The parking situation is interesting to say the least. You have to get a parking ticket when we you check in and there is a guy monitoring the parking lot all hours of the day and night. All the lanes are closed in the evening except the one by the security guy. People were stuck in the elevator when we first checked in. When we got to our room, I noticed the bathroom sink was half full of water (clogged). Called the front desk and they sent maintenance up. The guy unclogged the sink with a vacuum with us in the room. It smelt terrible. After he unclogs it, then he calls the front desk for us to get a different room because our room smelt like a strong chemicals. The hotel in general was extremely loud all night, I was woken up by drunk people probably 5-6 times through out the night until 6am. The restaurant and bar downstairs is a little run down and the service is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The hotel and the service is excellent. I would say there is something more they can improve with housekeeping.I enjoyed staying there for 5 days. I hope to use this hotel in the future again.Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Bait and Switch!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and condition.
Cons: hire new staff. Put up less "DO NOT" signs and remove the on duty police parking at the front door. Why does a hotel needs to have police parking?
Unfortunately, this experience was to be an easy fix if the staff had been remotely responsive. Pictures online are incredible. The pricing was great with the advanced rate.Easy to find and close to everything I needed. Waterview of the hotel was very shallow leaving the fish smell very strong. When we arrived, the "City view" balcony was of the parking lot. I guess the upper floors were more expensive. I paid an upgrade fee to be on the water side and still only made it to the 2d floor but it was far better. The front desk couldn't have cared less if I stayed there...and they informed me that I could receive no loyalty points since I used Expedia...a fact that was not disclosed. Frankly it would have been worth the extra ten bucks to have received my rewards. Anyway, there are other good hotels and I am sure other great staffs. I wish someone had cared that we existed. Could have been a 4 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

One night stay at best western

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I had a great stay at this location. The hotel was great and conveniently located to a variety of places that the Tampa night life has to offer. I would recommend any tourists or locals to try a stay at this hotel and enjoy the grub at hogans beach bar.