Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ,right on the the bay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The only complaint I could think of was that there was no complimentary breakfast .That being said,the restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, california

location, location, location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything's!
Cons: Larger towels for the pool.
Location: Shuttle ride to anywhere you want to go that's close by. Not too much right next to the hotel, but that keeps it nice and secluded and quiet!
Perfect location, super friendly helpful staff, nice soft comfy bed, quiet and fun! Had a fabulous stay. The shuttle service is fast, courteous, friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel and dirty.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I stayed for 4 nights and had to deal with their laundry room making a huge amount of noise throughout the day and up until 11:00 pm at night. I left my room at 08:00 in the morning and came back at 2:45 pm and the room had not been cleaned. They did not give me any clean towels or Matt to dry off on. I had to call several times before anyone brought them. There were dirty Q-tips on the floor for days in the hall & elevator. Furthermore, they left my ice bucket with melted ice that I had to wash out. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. sincerely !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton,alberta

great hotel on the water

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location is good and access is good being a tourist
Cons: hotel needs minor construction touch ups-paint baseboard touch ups
Location: easy access to everything easy access to and from freeway
check in was easy and quick staff were eager to please PARKING WAS GREAT resturant in the bulding had good food heated pool even was good in the bad temp when we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Snowbirds in Tampa Bay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There was no microwave in the room, but located near the ice machines. Only 2 sets of towels were provided each day.
Location: Plenty of activities in the Tampa area. Unfortunately nothing in walking distance. Easy drive to many beaches and shopping.
We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay at this hotel. Our room had a view of Tampa Bay which gave us a beautiful sunset every night. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. As we ventured through the state of Florida, we stayed in 4 cities, 4 different hotels, I would say this hotel was the best! Also enjoyed the heated pool and attached restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel restaurant I've ever experienced.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport and my business.
Cons: Needs a facelift. Restaurant is a beach bar.
Location: Airport is close by
An okay hotel across the street from a great hotel (Westin). Ended up there only because the Westin was sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location -

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We arrived late and left early next morning so limited exposure. Still prefer Hamton Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

TREMENDOUS LOCATION WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE BAY

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to get too, clean, lots of parking
Location: couple of restaurants close by. beach & activities within walking distance.
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT ROOM WAS SPACIOUS & CLEAN. HAD A BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE BAY. WATCHED THE DOLPHINS PLAYING. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Takes to long to check in.had to check in twice.Front desk workers too slow and didn't understand my reservations.Room cleaning is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mathur

Best for a night only.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a comfortable stay, its near to the airport & beaches but they dont have any bell man to pick & drop yr baggages from the rooms which was surprising as even a budget hotel has this facility. Also their service for airport shuutle is not good, inspite of mentioning the same before checkout they didnt provide the service & I had to take taxi..