Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My hotel stay was great, the only thing was that they failed to notified me that they were moving my vehicle with a toll truck. If they had called me I would have gladly moved my vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Comfortable, convenient and right on the bay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and great view.
Cons: You could never tell if the elevator was going up or down until you were actually inside the elevator. Wish the patios were private.
Location: Right on the bay and good restaurants close by.
Great room with comfortable beds. Helpful staff and free airport transfers. Restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Exceeds expectations, Great Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The best thing is that you can get downtown by way of city bus once dropped off at the airport by the shuttle right at the ground transportation desk.
Location: The international mall was nice. Being able to walk along the causeway was also nice. The best thing is that you can get downtown by way of bus once
This hotel has 4 star service. I was always met with a smile at the service desk. The shuttle is "At your service" this is a huge savings. I tip my hat to all of the drivers because they all were glad to service you. As well, they we quick to let you know what they could do to accommodate you. That made me feel welcomed and that they were glad to be of service. Kudos to Frank! :) Front desk. I was always greeted with a smile from Amina. She was helpful and attentive. Helped me with suggestions. From check in to check out, it was a very nice and comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Hotel View

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay
Cons: The housekeepers need to be a bit more thorough and friendlier.
Location: On the bay next to Hogans Beach with a pool and Jet Skiing on site.
Hotel was in an excellent spot with a terrific view of the bay. I wouldn't bring younger children here because of Hogans Beach being right next door, but it is great for couples. The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but the housekeepers were fairly rude. Overall great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Clean hotel with amenities

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Everything was acceptable. However we never took advantage of room service because the restaurant stop answering the phones 30 minutes before closing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encino, CA

Hotel on the Harbor

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Television and view
Cons: Remodeled bathroom, new walls and door didnt close all the way.
Location: Hogans beach restaurant and grille was very close and it was loud and seemed to be the happening spot for locals
I came to this hotel thinking it would be amazing being on the harbor and all, and I even paid more for a harbor view. The pictures looks very pleasing and the star rating was high. I enter the room and it was less than basic amenities. The bed and sheets were sub par and the balcony was very dirty. The view of the harbor was nice. The walls were chippy and cracked and the bathroom needed to be remodeled. There was a mini fridge in the room and that was really nice and the tv was really nice as well. My door as well wouldnt close all the way you had to physically push it closed which is terrible thinking someone can just walk into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
In the middlr of a renovation,,, so a little hot and messy but a great location and staff and hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff; no notification of construction

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We arrived to a lovely hotel ; at 3am I awoke to get water from the vending machine to find it empty. Went to the lobby to have the elevator open to tile being chipped up and one side of the first floor corridor being ripped apart. No signs to indicate the area was under construction and during the breakfast hour, you had to pass through the corridor with debris flying everywhere to get to the restaurant. When I approached the front desk, the clerk was RUDE;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyment

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything it was great
Location: The Hotel is right on the Gulf Love It
had a nice time at the beach bar and the staff was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in good location but lacking comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the surroundings.
Cons: The level of comfort and the service.
I picked this hotel primarily because of the location. I was expected a higher level of comfort once I was in the room. The bathtub was small. I noticed they did not leave even one bottle of water for the guests which I thought was usually standard. When I notified the front desk, they said there is water for sale in the hallway. One of their selling points was that their rooms have balconies. It was only when I got there I found out the balconies were not private, and the floors were horrible. There was only 1 chair in there and there was no couch. The bathtowels were also in bad condition.