Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the first floor if you want to slwep

Posted Apr 19, 2015
There is a tiled floor for the hallway...which of course echoes all conversations and the wheels of everyone's suitcase click-clacks all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Decent hotel, but disappointing stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Front desk staff at check in was friendly, but when we had a question the next morning, woman at the front desk didn't want to be interrupted from highlighting the check in information. Restaurant and bar closed early and we had to drive to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

location great but thats it

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: Much room conditions, staff, transportation services provided
Location: Hulk Hogans Bar & Grill very good
Well, much unhappy with this 2 ngts stay. ! of 2 elevators wasnt working so it took 1/2 to get from 5th floor to 1st floor, missed the 1st shuttle because of thisugh...Next approx 4 hrs was the shuttle to pick us up at marina to get back to hotel ( TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE ) pd 20.00 each person for hotel shuttle.check in was bad upon return , long long wait to check in, other people were being checked in ahead of us, not in right order, couldnt leave our luggage , wasted 3/12 hrsin florida, unsecured rooms for luggage. Regarding room conditions: stained towels in room, shower extremely slippery, hair from other ppl before on the walls, gross! Noisy, large gap bottom of doors, need to do something with doors to rooms. Very hard to sleep because of it. Never will go back or recommend to all my clients, Staff didnt make you feel welcome, etc etc..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, great hotel, coming back for sure

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The views were amazing
I am definitely coming back to this hotel again! I brought my son to Florida for Spring Break and this was the second hotel we stayed in. It was perfect! The view is amazing, staff were friendly and helpful, and my son loved their heated pool. We were able to watch the sunset from our room. The restaurant downstairs was great, affordable, and had excellent adult drinks. I would recommend this place for families or adults. I may come back here with some of my friends because their seemed to be a fun night activities for adults too. The location was great, we went to Clearwater and St. Petersburg so it was central. We had a rental car so were able to driving to IHop for breakfast but walked downstairs for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Oceanview from my room

Posted Apr 9, 2015
So worth it...you could go next door to visit the Hulk Hogan restaurant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: fantastic view
Cons: noise level on bayside from opposing restaurant across bay
Pleasant, comfortable....easy to get in and out of downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Convenience is excellent!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location. Very comfortable bed!! No breakfast buffet but room service breakfast was outstanding from restaurant. Room a little dated and worn and could use a thorough cleaning! But not bad. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila.

pleasure and spending time in Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Balcony, bay view sunset pool, beach, jet ski rentals pro volley ball courts
Cons: Elevators, horrible, out of order had to walk up 5 flights of stairs with bags, housekeeping staff spoke no English, thank God I was bi-lingual.
Location: equally as close to Tampa as it is to Clearwater and St. Petersburg Great up scale shopping at the International Mall, 5 minutes to airport
all facilities were nice, though there were 2 left on spring break!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management needs to redefine customer service.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the water was hot, and it was in a nice area of town.
Cons: Fix the place up, insulate the walls, drop the price, don't advertise things you don't have.
Location: There were plenty of beaches nearby and attractions to go and see. The hotel was right next to other business buildings.
We tried to check in early and were turned away and told that it would be another 1 to 1-1/2 hours before our room was clean. When we tried to check in again after 1-1/2 hours, we were told that our room was not available again. While waiting to check-in, I used the bathroom and there was a hole in the wall where someone had swung the stall door open too quickly. While there the room was very noisy and we could hear people clearly talking and we were staying on the fifth floor. It was to the point that I checked to make sure the door was closed. We were staying at the end of the hall and the cleaning staff left the closet door open all week. It was a lot of little things. Everything, and I do mean everything, costs extra. King size bed over two queens? Extra. Bay side view over city? Extra. Maybe the insulated rooms were extra too. I called a couple days prior and asked for a bay side view over the city view. I was told that they would rather not rent the room all week than give it to me without the upgrade fee. We stayed in a hotel the night before for 1/3 of the cost and got the same customer service. Don't waste your money. Don't be deceived by "their" beach either. They don't have one on site and the one down the road costs money to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala Fl

Beautiful views close to a lot

Posted Apr 4, 2015
No complaints. We stood in a bay view room and just took in the beautiful sunsets daily. Rooms were clean, comfortable, pool area always clean. Even with spring breakers. there never an issue. Close to many attractions only 20 mins from Clearwater beach.