Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Orlando FL

Friendly and very clean!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located and I love that I get to sleep in a clean bed and shower in a clean bathroom!
Location: Very close to downtown Tampa and just a short drive from the beach.
We checked in very late at night. I woke up sweating and a big puddle of water on the floor from the A/C. A/C was not functioning. I went to the FD and told them about the A/C and requested a late check out for the inconvenience and they were very nice about it. The ladies from the breakfast area were also very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El from Atlanta, Ga

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience of everything
Cons: We left our car parked during our cruise. We were a bit concerned because when we checked out, the staff didn't ask us any information about our car.
Location: The location is on a main street. There is a IHOP right next door.
My family and I chose this hotel as a stop over before our cruise. The hotel is very convenient. Ihop is right next door, there pretty much everything you need from nail salon to CVS within a mile. The next day we took a cab from the hotel to Port of Tampa which was a few miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanwoo Park from Orlando

ecomy and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good price and place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie L from Lethbridge AB

Good Value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little further from the sights than we would have liked. Cab rides were reasonable. There was a complimentary breakfast and restaurants close by. The hotel had a nice pool but no hot tub. Room could have use a bit of updating but was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

average

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel ... smells like old musty towels. Staff was very nice. Rooms clean. No hot water ....only warm. For the price it is what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MR from Florida

Smallest parking lot ever!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed somewhere to sleep for the night and that is what I did. The parking lot is so small and was full that we had to park next door at IHOP and walk over. Our stay was very short and we left very early the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kiwi Lass from New Zealand

Clean hotel, a little dated

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit friends in Tampa and it was perfectly adequate. Just like most of the medium priced hotels we have stayed in over the last month, it was dated but comfortable for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reddog from Wetumpka AL

One night stay for concert

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I brought my son and one of his friends to 98 Rockfest. We were able to check in early and really had no issues except the water in the bathroom was turned of when we checked in and there was a dirty sock left from the last people that were there. I would stay again if we go next year