Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel near the Amalie Arena for TB hockey!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and staff.
This Best Western suited our needs perfectly for our visit to Tampa to see a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game. We were able to walk to the game and return by Taxi without a problem. The room was clean, the staff were extremely friendly, and the breakfast met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good quality hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: economical and central location
helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel was adequate. I saw a couple of bugs in my room (little beetle looking bugs), but they were in the bathroom. I just squished and flushed them, no big deal. The room was humid (even with AC on) [mid-Oct visit]. It was adequately clean. The wifi was free which was great. It had a fridge (it was "sweaty") and a microwave (dated). They did have complimentary beverages, which was nice (water with lemon, coffee) and mints (on the front desk counter). The area was safe. IHOP next door, Bonefish Grill at the end of the block. The staff was friendly, helpful, courteous, and nice. The continental breakfast was OK (cereal, waffles, toast, coffee, yogurt, limited fruit [apples, sometimes bananas], boiled eggs, milk, OJ, danish). I felt like the room rate was commiserate with the facilities provided. The bed was nice, linens were fresh and clean. I didn't plan on being in the room that much, I was content.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great location with great restaurants.
The hotel is located about 2.5 miles from the convention center in an area with lots of restaurants and other stores. It was a great room for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Posted Sep 23, 2014
WONDERFUL! Even had a place to park my motorcycle. What else can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Pierce, FL.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great mote, good location and reasonable rates. I would stay there again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Pembroke pines

Best western tamp

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The front desk were very helpful. The breakfast is actually very good. Waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. the room was clean. Pool 24 hours. And the tv selection was the best I have seen. Definitely an awesome hotel. Recommend to everyone. 20 mins from busch gardens. Not bad at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lester Lockettfrom Boynton Beach, FL

Good place for the price and location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a good location and the management and staff was superb. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet and you were close to everything. My only complaints are, the Continental Breakfast was very limited and the parking lot is too small. My second night there I had to parked along the roadside near IHOP. Overall it was a good choice to stay there and YES, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again .