Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestwood, KY

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
For the most part the hotel was good. Breakfast was average. Cleaning staff is very noisy in the morning. Otherwise, it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chase Suites RELAXING WATERFRONT!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Improve the dock to accommodate boats and maybe do a little better on the comp breakfast.
Location: Very nice waterfront location with a multitude of nice restaurants, within walking distance. Airport is a 5 minute drive.
I have stayed here a few times. It's close to my home. But, I love the waterfront location, not too mention, a very nice waterfront restaurant is rite next door. Hotel staff is always very polite. Rooms are awesome, with fireplaces in every room. You just can't beat this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice and close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Only downside was shuttle service did not cover my early flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
First time stay. Will book again next time in the Tampa area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to all things we wanted to do in Tampa.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great place for a great price. Next time we are bringing our dog!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nett gestaltete Hotelanlage, Zimmer sauber, aber einfach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Meh...

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: customer service and pictures
Location: Hogan's
Great location but the hotel is a C-. The place is an over priced 2 star with crappy toiletries, apathetic or rude employees, and is pretty much totally shut down after 10pm. I had planned a romantic night with my girl friend following a military ball I arrived with my girl friend in full military uniform medals and all, that reason that my hotel room was the price it was, was because of the shuttle service to the port. We had no use of that service and I politely requested that be removed from my bill as I would not be needing it, after approximately ten minutes of stagnate back and forth conversation and a call to Expedia the rate was changed. That said, I had been told that I would still receive the room which I booked; a split level with a fire place, and view of the Gulf, large bathroom, and balcony. A perfectly romantic spot to finish a wonderful evening. What I received something totally different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice concept with the kitchens.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice hotel but needs updating. It looks like some units are being renovated. There were no facilities close by so if you don't have a car it is not handy for a long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Okay, condo style hotel... photos showed a hot tub by the pool; no hot tub... comfy bed, dated appliances and fixtures... free breakfast and weekday dinners were nice... overall, great value for the price i paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

They don't honor your room requests from expedia

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Reserved a room that had a queen bed and a sofa bed. We got a room with only a bed. When I called the front desk I was told that because I booked through Expedia that they didn't honor specific room requests. Umm...hello...I had the options to book other types of rooms for less or more money respectively, I chose what I did because my kids would sleep on the sofa bed. She said she would give me names of other local hotels to find different accommodations. I'd already paid through Expedia, I wasn't going to dish out more money because they didn't honor the right reservation; not to mention it was 8 o'clock at night. So I put the two padded chairs together for my youngest, and my oldest slept on the chaise type thing from the foot of the bed. At shower time we discovered the shower head was jacked...I've seen more pressure from a garden hose. And to top that off, it took 15 minutes (yes I timed it on my phone) for the water to heat up. When I reported the issue, they said they would send someone in the morning. Are you freaking kidding me...we were only there for the night! I hung up disgusted...totally forgetting I needed to ask for more towels (only two in the whole room), so we just used our beach towels. Would highly suggest the expedia reviews their association with this hotel!!!