Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It is near the airport and has suites.
Cons: The facilities need and major renovation.
We stayed one night to be near the airport for an early flight. We were glad it was only one night. The room was old, tired and very basic. The carpet was torn. The furniture had stains on it. Condensation dripped on you from the AC in the bathroom. It has the look of a spring break party house. On the positive side the bed was comfortable and the staff did their jobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

It's an apartment not a hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Noisy studio appt, can find a real hotel for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Tampa visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just what we wanted for our short stay in Tampa. The hotel was very convenient and very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

It's in a good location but not good sofa bed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Yes, It's pretty good
Cons: If the suite have 2 queen/ full beds, It's better.
I like the suite: roomy, comfortable; but the sofa bed causes my back achy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

More than i expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed for two nights and got a great deal. The only complaint I have is that one of the room keys wouldn't work so my brother in law had to get another room. And the breakfast was not very good. The waffles were good but everything else was a no go in my book. I had to get my coffee from somewhere else. The beds were super comfy it had a hot shower, and plenty of room. I didn't pay a lot, so I got more than I anticipated.I would recommend this hotel to someone else. And really good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Home away from home...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: My brother and his family were very pleased with the comfort and facilities of their two-bedroom apartment.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved; the family only visited the breakfast once because they did not care for the quality of the eggs, etc.
Location: The Chase Suites are conveniently located and close to everything in Tampa. Hotel perfect for someone with a car.
I rented this apartment for a brother and his family who were visiting Tampa; one of the reasons to select this hotel was the apartment-like features which included a stove and a large refrigerator. I was not aware that dinner was also included; it is considered "social time/hour" so we did not go. We did not use the swimming pool either. I don't know if the hotel staff made that clear when I checked in. Overall, I would stay again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not well kept

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Clean, Finish painting, have towels for guests, fix the appliances,
Location: The Westin has a private beach next door
The refridgerator did not get above 65 degrees the freezer around 45. The sofa bed would not fold,. We booked for 5 people and paid twenty dollars a night extra for two people, however they would not give us towels for everyone. There was a large group outside drinking and partying ( keeping the children awake) until after 330pm Overall a two star and I would not book again with a Westin right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Dish soap.
Location: Tampa airport.
Check in and out was a breeze. Would be a great place to stay for a week at a time. We just stayed 1 night. We needed to be at the airport early. Only took us 9 minutes from starting car at the hotel to shutting it off at the airport parking garage. Didn't use all the amenities but they were available. Full kitchen. Only thing missing was dish soap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An excellent experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were very nice. Only thing was internet (free) was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Could be great, but upkeep isn't there

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location was good. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Where do I start??? The furniture/accessories badly need updating. Provide guests with towels and dish soap. Put more effort into cleaning the rooms.
This hotel is totally wasted potential. The studio suite room was a good size, with a kitchen, "living" area (couch, coffee table, TV), bed, and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. That's pretty much all the compliments I have. Kitchen- Don't provide a full kitchen for guests without any of the necessary tools to use it. There were no kitchen towels, no dish soap, and only the most basic of utensils. I can understand that some guests might steal these items... in that case, just raise your rates! Not providing what your guests will need makes the kitchen basically useless, unless they're staying for several days and want to buy a bunch of supplies. "Living" area- The couch was musty smelling, with random stains. Bathroom- adequate, but there were only 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 1 small washcloth. There should have been at least double that. Cleanliness- The room generally felt old, dingy, and gross. It did not seem like this room was deep cleaned on a regular basis. My room was not cleaned while I was there- I left my room around 11am (removing the "do not disturb" sign) and passed the housekeeper with her cart on the way to my car. When I returned, there was a note on the door saying that the room wasn't cleaned, because I didn't remove the sign prior to 11am. The note was signed at 10:15. I then realized I LITERALLY PASSED THE HOUSEKEEPER as she was writing a note about why she couldn't clean my room. That did not sit right with me.