Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport and the beach.
Cons: Still needs some exterior work, but inside condo was fine.
Location: See above.
For the price of a room, we got a condo that could sleep 8 if needed. The king bed was in a loft with a full bath. Downstairs was a bedroom with 2 double beds, full bath, livingroom with fireplace, a full kitchen with a dining bar. The only bad thing is that it does have termite damage outside that you can see, but they seem to be working on fixing it up. This would be a comfortable place to stay a week. They have a dock with furniture, it is close to the Tampa Airport and not far from Clearwater Beach. We would stay there again! Also has a free breakfast bar with hot food that changes from day to day. All in all, this was the best place that we stayed in Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Handicap Room??

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room in general was nice, but when we wanted to find light switches, the thermostat, and the knob to turn on the shower, we literally had to bend or squat. My fiancé is 6'2" & I am 5'7", and literally every switch or button necessary to function in the room was located at about lower middle thigh section (wheelchair height) on us. We did not request an accessible room, so I'm not sure why it seemed as though we were in one. We only chose not to complain because we were only staying overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB

Spacious room with slider & small porch

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, working fireplace, new, on water, amenities, staff, adjacent restaurant and convenience store.
Cons: not much
Location: On Tampa bay - view of water and interstate highway. Close to airport but no noise from planes. Hotel and condo neighborhood. No retail.
Staff and Cleanliness great. Even brought my forgotten item to me at the airport. Adjacent restaurant had excellent food and reasonable prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Bad Hotel - Poor Customer experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is worst hotel I have ever stayed because of following reasons, we stayed there 3 days in costliest suite and this is what we gone through 1) Key lock changed in between our stay which casued me 3 trips to front desk with no solution, maintance guy came and went away without fix to find out something, for 2 hrs we were out of the our room 2) Internet speed was low (<1 Mpbs), complain was reported however it was never fixed 3) not enough towels, you have to always ask them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snooze and cruise

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location and transportation to and from the airport and boat dock. Room size.
Cons: Furniture was dated and the couch was stained.
Location: We could walk to a restaurant for dinner and enjoyed the water view. Taking a cruise so did not go into town.
The location was nice and hotel was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the free shuttle from the airport and the transportation to the boat dock and afterwards to the airport. Room furniture was a bit shabby and dated, however, beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean. We were able to walk to a next door restaurant for dinner which was nice. Breakfast at the hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We have stayed here 6 times, either short Chicago winter escape, or en route to elsewhere. Always clean. Always shuttle and shuttle staff wonderful whether to/from airport or grocery or dinner restaurants. This is not a Hyatt nor a Hyatt room charge. Perhaps those who rate Chase Suites low wanted Hyatt level at Chase prices. Chase Suites does a great job at providing clean and comfortable bed/bath/kitchen accommodations. We will be back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, loud and dirty

Posted Feb 10, 2015
First of all, it appears the neighborhood is not very nice. I was asked for a key card by security officer while walking from car to my building, and I'm not what you would call a "suspiciously looking" by any mean. I was tricked into buying a more expensive room (one bedroom), since all studios are on the first floor of the townhouses with old wooden floors and big families on top. I've paid extra and got "the view" room facing water... and highway. Some idiots were racing motorcycles and junk with no mufflers pretty much all night long. Not sure if this is common on that stretch of the road, but be aware. The whole hotel is run down. Old (and I mean really old) windows, no sound insulation, ugly stain spots on the furniture and to top it all off, I've found somebody's tiny bottle of nail polish in my bed in the morning. How can you change the sheets and not find a nail polish bottle?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was comfortable but needs some updating. Towels in the master were dirty and no remote when we got there. Overall the trip was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location by the water.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Like a studio condo.
Cons: Maybe the WiFi speed and reliability.
Location: Good eatery nearby, but wish there were more to choose in close proximity.
Convenient location to downtown Tampa, and nice water views from property. Will consider allowing more time to enjoy this on future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IN

Great location with lots of room

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the location. Very spacious. Next door to a Bahama Breeze. For chilly nights, the room has a fireplace, & logs are available for purchase.
Cons: Staff was very friendly, but could improve communication with guests. Detailed instructions for out-of-town visitors would help a lot!
Location: We were only there for the night, but a Bahama Breeze is just across the parking lot. Very convenient, and open late.
So there is good and bad, but overall this is a great place for a family that needs space, or for a short-term stay. Our room had a loft bedroom/bathroom upstairs, with second bedroom/bathroom downstairs, kitchen and living room. We stayed here overnight prior to leaving on a cruise. The beds were somewhat lumpy, the room smelled musty, but overall it appeared clean and was priced low for the area. Hotel staff could give more explicit directions to out-of-town guests . Tips: #1 If you are using hotel transportation from the airport, you need to know that the pickup area is located outside, at the south end of building, and around the corner from the arrival doors. We called the hotel three times due to delay in pickup and, only after the third call, were we given this information. Previous calls directed us to wait just outside of "Blue 2" which is also the name of one baggage claim area. We waited two hours for our ride to the hotel, five miles away. Very frustrating. #2 The $25/person fee quoted for transportation to the Port includes return transportation after the cruise so a very good deal! But, as above, when you call for your return transportation, you will be told to wait across the street, by the parking garage. What is not said is that, after you cross the street, you need to enter the parking garage and find the transportation center. We received this detail from the driver, out the window as he drove by us on the street