Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hal

Best value in the area!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Two bedroom suite very roomy and comfortable. Beds were great. Great price for what you get. I've paid more for a lot less right across the street.
Cons: Breakfast is standard fare, mediocre at best. Very busy and they struggle to keep up. One morning it was 30 minutes late. Staff wasn't in any hurry.
Location: Bahama Breeze restaurant right next door. Great location near airport and interstate.
Stay in Tampa about 3-4 times per year, always near the airport. Tried Chase Suites for the first time and was very happy. This visit was with another person so the two bedroom suite was perfect! Had a late check in and there was a bit of a mix up, but the manager adjusted accordingly and made everything right. Was very pleased! Rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. Free breakfasts at hotels are what they are. I don't pick a hotel based on the food but just consider it a plus. This breakfast was just OK, so I won't rate it down just on the food. I will defifinately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mess up on room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the service and that they need to make it clearer on expedia what you are actually getting.
Location: It was ok you had to drive everywhere to do things nothing with in walking distance other a few restaurants.
I liked this hotel when we checked in the guy at the front desk was NOT that nice he gave us the wrong room twice we ended up in a 3rd room when I booked the trip I was on the understanding that I was getting a room with a living room and a pull out couch. but I ended up with a big room with two beds with a couch and no privacy all in all it's a nice place just felt there was a little bait and switch there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evening visitor

Partial shuttle service

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Booked the hotel for a quick stay and especially to take advantage of the airport shuttle. Although the shuttle staff very nice, the service is restricted and not good if you arrive on evening flights... Also they are not featured among the hotels you can call at the airport. In truth you have to call the hotel before you travel to get any benefit from the shuttle. Once you ask they are very accommodating... During their restricted service hours. When you try to comment about this hotel staff blame expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Canada

2nd time not quite the charm

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: Pool cleanliness. English speaking housekeeping.
Location: close to the Tampa Int. airport and downtown Tampa
Reserved a room with a queen and upon entering the room we noticed the bed was a double. After returning to the front desk we were promptly given a new room with a queen. Last year the pool was in immaculate condition, this year not so much. Arrived on a Sunday and we were not able to use it until the Thursday; our last day. The pool was open the entire time we were there but the water obviously needed to be shocked. You couldn't see the bottom of the pool it was so murky. Needless to say my 8 year old son was not impressed and neither was I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanne from spfld il

Pleasant Surprise '

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Having read a ton of reviews, was unsure about this place. I think they have completely renovated all the rooms now. Ours was a mini apartment, every thing new clean and very nice for the price. Staff was great from check in to check out. Beautiful dock where you can fish or just hang out. Pool not great but we were not interested, one night stay. Great restaurant about a two minute walk next door. Shuttle to airport a plus, driver very nice and helpful. People seem to complain about the breakfast and nightly reception. I think for free these were more than adequate, this is a budget property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TERRANCE from TAMPA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: THE FOOD SERVED WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: IF WE COULD CHECKED IN A LITTLE EARLIER
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING, MOVIE THEATRES, & RESTAURANTS
NICE & FRIENDLY STAFF, LARGE GUEST ROOMS, BEAUTIFUL HOTEL ATMOSPHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Clean room, all ammenities, nice staff. decent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of bay after Stormy night

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice hotel - never heard of chain before. Although the couch had hair on it, probably from a dog, being a pet friendly hotel. Not a fan of dog hair on my couch .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large room, very close to the airport

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, close to the airport and the price was right
Cons: We were told all of the rooms would be renovated by the end of 2014 so I am sure it will be much better next year.
Location: It was very close to the International Plaza shopping district with wonderful restaurants and shops, also close to a few restaurants right on water
I understand that the hotel is renovating all of the rooms, but, unfortunately, we had one of the larger rooms that had not been renovated yet. The furnishings were quite old and worn, but the beds were newer and comfortable. The kitchen was not exactly clean enough for me to want to use anything in it. The breakfasts were ok, better on some days than others. The "light dinner" for the manager's reception was really quite surprisingly good. The staff was very friendly and moved us to a different room - one that had 3 beds, instead of 2, per my request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from Toronto

Dated, near airport, shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Rooms are large, but dated. Our sliding door had a broken handle and fogged window. AC units are along walkway, quite noisy when all are running. Staff were friendly, wasn't a terrible stay but not a memorable one.