Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm coast

Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Stayed there for a Busch Gardens day.....dated but nice really enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdoor beauty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My vacation was mostly spent outdoor, we enjoyed Busch Gardens which was around the corner. The outdoor main feature at Clarion Hotel was the pool, and that was absolutely great. The front desk staffs were also super. Breakfast was ok, a little bacon would have made things great. Overall a very suitable rating and it was very affordable, which represent great "bang for my buck".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel is very close to Buschgardens & USF. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are good sized, but needs to be renovated, new carpet. Bathroom little small and needs to be updated as well. Breakfast was good. Pool area is really nice, especially the kids pool. All in all I would come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Convenient hotel. Very comfortable beds. Awesome pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Was very good they had everything I need to have a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Maybe the breakfast. That's all
Cons: Condition
Amenities seem to be ok but hallways, rooms,stairwells,tables n chairs all old,dirty n discusting . Room smelled very musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The rooms could be updated with new carpet and new fixtures. The gym could be improved as well, as many machines are broken.
Location: It is very close to Busch Gardens and a great assortment of restaurants and even a super market.
When it comes to picking a nice hotels close to Busch, you are limited. This hotel does have a wonderful pool area, with an adult and a child pool. There are tables where the adults can sit and chat. The kids's pool has a pirate ship and a great area for water tag. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The room however, needs a face-lift. The rooms appear old and the carpet looks dirty. Our toilet didn't flush properly and the room felt damp, despite the air conditioner. There are many areas around the hotel that need to be maintained, although there always seems to be a handful of people working on it. The breakfast is alright, but not the best. They always offer cereal if all else fails. The hotel is trying to increase its appearance, although it has a long way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It is child friendly with the kiddie pool.
Cons: I always go through Expedia to reserve the hotel, and on every stay we get put in the rooms that are on the back side of the hotel.
Location: Close to shopping, Moffett Hospital and Busch Gardens.
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
A little dated but very nice, great location and great price. Outstanding pool complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, both swimming pools are nice. Rooms are run down and although I stayed in a non-smoking room, it smelled of smoke. Very convenient location to Busch Gardens and many restaurants in the area within walking distance.