Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for one night stay in Tampa

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The room was new and refreshing, clean, ac worked great, shower worked great, good tv selection, good complimentary breakfast, nice facilities overall
Cons: paint colors were sparkly and sort of gaudy, but still pleasant.
Location: Close to the cruise ports, somewhat close to downtown Tampa, good restaurants around, close to main highway.
We needed to book an overnight stay after getting off of a cruise and this fit the bill perfectly. Close to the cruise port, short freeway drive to downtown tampa, affordable, and included a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel for a weekend trip with my best friend, celebrating a girls weekend and in town for a concert. The location of the hotel was great, close to the Arena and nice local bars. Impressed with the complimentary breakfast. The pool was very nice and kept very clean. We really liked the way the hotel was lit up with the changing colors and the walls are covered in glitter paint. Very trendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N J

Excellent breakfast. Nice room

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Great pool area, good attached sports bar, nice room and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I wish we would have had more time at the Clarion. BEAUTIFUL! Wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, ON Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Our room was always clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the buffet breakfast every morning was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

comfortable newly renovated hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed; Hot breakfast buffet; Nice pool area
Cons: concierge type service
Location: Hour and half from Clearwater Beach or Siesta Keys Beach. Good seafood at local diner called Willy. Good location for Spring Training baseball.
Great pool/bar area. We loved the hot breakfast buffet each morning. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central florida

Nicely remodeled.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Older place with nice renovation. Rooms were nicely appointed. Only complaints are that they only have one soda machine for the entire hotel, and it was out of service. Also the parking lot was filled with kids and jeeps for some kind of meetup at the attached Beef O Brady's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel...nicely renovated...would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Just stayed one night while waiting to board our cruise ship. Enjoyed relaxing by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool facility was great, nice breakfas

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Total experience was nice, easy to find, all accesible. The pool was nice , staff was good, the rest along the hotel was good, breakfast had a lot of choices.