Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and awesome pool

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Pool, Clean rooms, Staff
Cons: Clean the laundry room.
Hotel is very clean need and rooms are spacious enough. Pool was awesome. Breakfast is the best you could get in hotel nice choice and the ambiance is also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

a lot going on great pool setting

Posted May 26, 2015
Awesome pool setting a lot of space, easy in and out. Gets loud at night, ask for a room not facing pool for quiet evenings. Excellent Staff. Recommend a stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Online description very deceiving

Posted May 12, 2015
Looked great from outside. When we got to our room there was poop in the toilet. The hot water was broke and no one told us til day two of our stay. Room was very small and cramped with king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly modern!

Posted May 10, 2015
Loved the decor of the hotel, we were suprised at how nice the pool area is. Very clean and well beautiful decor. Great breakfast too! Only complaint is about the pillows in our room, small and lumpy. i would stay here again, but I'd bring my own pillow from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Best hotel yet

Posted May 5, 2015
Well I originally booked a cheaper hotel close to Busch Gardens and after we checked in my family was disgusted with it. The rooms were filthy and it smelled moldy. So I canceled my reservation and booked this hotel last minute. This was probably the best decision I made on our trip. This hotel is absolutely amazing. I fell in love with everything about it. The rooms were spotless and decorated nicely. The hotel itself is extremely beautiful and clean. The pool is extremely beautiful with a bar poolside. They play music and also have a huge TV to watch sports on and the free breakfast is more like a buffet. Very very happy to have found this hotel. Definitely staying here on all our family trips to Busch Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015
This hotel was amazing! The price was good and the rooms were clean and the night environment was very fun. Only got to stay one night but def will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Very quirky, budget hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
A 60s Motor Lodge meets Tuscan Mediterranean Palace meets Disco. Yes all 3 in one. The renovations are new and flashy. But installation was poorly done. Phone did not work (but I don't need that), Refigerator did not work, and Ironing Board holder fell off the wall. Otherwise it a very pretty hotel makeover with sparkly walls. If you're into the odd and unusual, try it out. The staff was nice and more than help and offered to fix/repair the broken equipment. and rates were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, especially for young people

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Loved the poolside bar and the incorporation with beef o Brady's. New and modern room, comfy bed.. Very pleased with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, room not cleaned well, breakfast good

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location to TPA airport.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Nice location, visited Ybor City and ate Columbia Restaurant. Good!
Good experience. Rated by Expedia higher than elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This is a very, very nice hotel. If we had known that when we booked, we would have stayed an additional night!!