Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I always stay here every time I'm in Tampa & it never fails me. Always pleased with the staff & comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Nice accommadations

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I had made reservations for 3 nights online in April for a July wedding. I missed my flight, and called to let them know I would not be arriving until the next day. When I arrived, I found out they had canceled my reservation and were full. They were working on getting me into a different hotel, when someone checked out, and I was abLe to stay there. I was surprised that there was no elevator and the rooms face the outside, but everything else was very nice!! The rooms were nice, the pool was fantastic, the breakfast was great, and any employees I met were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seffner FL.

Very good place to relax with or without kids.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It was nicer than the pictures online, Everything close by food, shopping etc. Pool amazing, breakfast was really good,and staff nice . We will definitely be back. It's a good place to relax and hide from the world. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Staff was really nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed the pool and bar area with local friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

In for a party

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The front desk staff was very pleasant and informative. when we got to the room we were nicely surprised at not only the cleanliness but also the 'perks'. New HDTV, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker (the coffee does lack flavor, poor design of a brewing machine). The included breakfast was good! Yes, the same menu every day except Sunday when they had an omelet station (which were over cooked every time I think due to the location, dark corner of the adjacent bar). scrambled eggs, done nicely: Bacon, also done nicely: fried potatoes and the other usual fare (bagels, toast, cereal, etc). All in all a comfortable place to stay. Close to major thoroughfares and TPA. thanks Clarion!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"watch out for scam after you check out"

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: convenience to attractions of our interest
Cons: security
My wife and I spent 4th of July weekend here in a NON SMOKING room. Neither one of us have ever smoked!!!! 1 1/2 hours after checking out, I get a phone call advising me we were going to be charged $250.00 for smoking in the room and leaving ashes in the bed and on the end tables. I have disputed this and am in debate with the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

visiting

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was very clean and comfortable
Cons: Pool should close NLT 8:00pm to cancel unnecessary noises from kids and adults.
Location: great location with all necessities within walking distance or short drive.
Clean room, comfortable bed and spacious room, great front desk services and breakfast. Wonderful location, next to rest, shops, movie theaters, bank and groceries stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!! the renovations and the pool more than anything!
Location: It is about 15 minutes from downtown and about 8-10 minutes from hard rock(although it seemed closer to that). It is really close to all highways!
Okay! So I was a little hesitant about staying here after reading some of the reviews. However, I loved this hotel. The renovations are great! It is a really really nice hotel. Up there with Hilton possibly! The pool is beautiful! They play music and have it illuminated at night...and lets not forget the bar at the pool! PERFECT!! The beef o bradys being attached is great! I really liked staying in Brandon. It was close to everywhere!! I actually was going to Tampa for the fourth of July weekend... I am staying here! it is so worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, I would stay there again.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel was very clean and nice. It was one of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price I got it for.