Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I wish we would have had more time at the Clarion. BEAUTIFUL! Wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, ON Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Our room was always clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the buffet breakfast every morning was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

comfortable newly renovated hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed; Hot breakfast buffet; Nice pool area
Cons: concierge type service
Location: Hour and half from Clearwater Beach or Siesta Keys Beach. Good seafood at local diner called Willy. Good location for Spring Training baseball.
Great pool/bar area. We loved the hot breakfast buffet each morning. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central florida

Nicely remodeled.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Older place with nice renovation. Rooms were nicely appointed. Only complaints are that they only have one soda machine for the entire hotel, and it was out of service. Also the parking lot was filled with kids and jeeps for some kind of meetup at the attached Beef O Brady's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel...nicely renovated...would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Just stayed one night while waiting to board our cruise ship. Enjoyed relaxing by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool facility was great, nice breakfas

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Total experience was nice, easy to find, all accesible. The pool was nice , staff was good, the rest along the hotel was good, breakfast had a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

jsdfl6 Week Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This web site is like the Clarion.....sometimes can be a pain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Nice hotel not to far from Brandon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Small rooms but renovated and look very nice. Close to a lot of shopping located about 1.3 miles up the road. Its also right off of i-75 so its convenient for traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting place to stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The room seemed clean.
Cons: I would get rid of the bling and concentrate on a better image.
Location: Its close to airport, Busch gardens, but I would not vacation at this hotel. it was fine for one night.
Address did not come up in our GPS. I called the hotel but apparently I was the first to have this problem, I was not given an alternative address, but we used the iPhone and were able to find it. The colored lighting sparkling paint and construction worried me a bit.The staff was professionally dressed and friendly. We were told to park on the side and our room was on the 2nd floor. Ask for a map. I am embarrassed to say we walked around for longer that needed as we could not figure out how the numbers run. The pool area is beautiful,but it was after 10pm when we arrived and there was a woman in jeans and a tshirt who had pulled a lounge pad and a pillow to the low end of the pool smoking a cigarette and dangling her feet in the water. Then there were 2 gentleman sitting at a table talking, and talking until 3-4am.(outside our room). The room was clean but smelled like fresh paint (bright blue). Breakfast was included. When we checked out the manager was speaking to a gentleman explaining that the number one online complaint was bad/nonexistent telephones in the rooms. Not be what I would concentrate on, or complain about.