Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

e

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hoped we could walk to the stadium but it was 5 1/2 mile away. Disappointing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upon check in Star the clerk was extremely helpful and made sure our stay there was great!! Can't say enough about the employee Star or the hotel. Great place to stay, family friendly and breakfast was great!! Will diff stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great staff and very helpful, nice rooms & comfortable. Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Detroit

Best bed and shower of my whole trip.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel was perfect in every way and that the clerk who checked us in (her name is Starr) was absolutely fantastic. She accommodated our trickier needs and did it with grace and patience. She also followed up with us to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied with everything. The complimentary breakfast was decent, versatile and well-maintained in a pleasant, clean and comfortable atmosphere. The room was spotless, the shower a heavenly massage and the bed so perfectly cushy and supportive I'm considering getting the same mattress for my home. I couldn't be happier with my stay and will seek out this chain when next I travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad Starr took wonderful care of you, she really is one of a kind. I hope to see you on your next visit and give you the same WOW experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This Comfort Suites was absolutely outstanding and exceeded expectations. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review it is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from central Michigan

nice enough, but limited shuttle

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Advertised "free shuttle to airport". Neglected to say it doesn't start until 6 AM, so if you have an early flight, you end up spending $20+ for a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your input and will stive to make the necessary improvements to ensure high guest satisfaction. Our airport Shuttle begins at 5:15am and runs 15 minutes after the hour until midnight daily. Guests are required to reserve a slot for pickup and dropoff. I hope this will help on your next visit to Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel - would probably stay there again

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. The front desk staff is very friendly. The room is great. It's big and roomy with a nice fridge and desk. The bed is also one of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced in Tampa. Usually beds in central Florida hotels are hard as a rock, but this one as wonderful. The bathroom was decent. The water pressure was really hard which I like, but I could see some people thinking it was too much. There are some negatives to the hotel though. The cable never worked. Most of the channels constantly showed "no signal" or were constantly going in and out, so we just gave up and watched stuff on our computers. The worst thing thing though was the AC. It was SO LOUD. If it was that loud but worked really well I would have been ok with it. But it was that loud and yet didn't work. It worked just enough that we weren't miserable, but not enough that we were ever comfortable. I wish we had asked for a different room after realizing how poorly it worked, but we didn't. I would consider staying here again but only if the AC worked, and I'm not sure if it was just our room or that's how their AC units are.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review your opinion is very important to us. I am really sorry about your loud air conditioner. Please do let us know during your stay if something is not to your satisfaction we always want to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I hope to see your on your next visit to Tampa so we can provide you an exceptional stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel. Breakfast way to early. People comes sometimes to relax not be waking up so early to have a rush breakfast. It should last at least one more hour.. Sofa bed???..... Not so sure..but that's what is called..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Shital Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so mich for your review we will review your input and make necessary changes to increase guest satisfaction. I hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa and show you the improvements we have made.