Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

e

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hoped we could walk to the stadium but it was 5 1/2 mile away. Disappointing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upon check in Star the clerk was extremely helpful and made sure our stay there was great!! Can't say enough about the employee Star or the hotel. Great place to stay, family friendly and breakfast was great!! Will diff stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Tampa, FL

Slightly disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little out of the way. I expected a little more out of a Comfort Suites facility. The rooms climate system could not control the humidity or maintain a comfortable temperature. The refrigerator wouldn't cool very well, and there were no freezers. The staff was excellent. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great staff and very helpful, nice rooms & comfortable. Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kai from New York, NY, USA

Decent

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights; it was close to our family's home. We had our small dog with us, so the hotel is pet-friendly. They prefer to put people with pets on the first floor, close to the side exit, so it's easy to take your dogs out. I actually preferred this because we were only steps from going in/out to our car in the parking lot. The room was large enough for us to set up our metal octagon playpen for the dog, and still have room for us to walk freely. The people at the front desk are very helpful and accommodating. Also, Raymond James Stadium is actually nowhere in sight from this hotel, so I'm not sure why they put "Near" in the hotel. We didn't stay here to be near it, but if we did I prob would have been upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny Munoz from Naples Florida

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just an amazing opportunity to get to stay at the comfort suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawna from jax, fl

great hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice location. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were so comfy that we bought two from the hotel! Will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tad from Orlando, FL

Not exactly near Raymond James Stadium

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel to stay at while I was attending Sunset Music Festival at the Raymond James Stadium. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to the stadium. It's definitely not walkable. Overall it was a great deal, the rooms were clean, and the hot breakfast in the morning was adequate. I would recommend staying here for the shear fact that it's cheap and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com