Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Extremely good value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable and safe.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel and excellent value. I wish all my hotel stays were as nice as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent people staff and enviorment

Posted Jul 22, 2014
One of the best hotels in town with an incredible location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Worked fine for a quick nights stay! Good breakfast, would stay again if we needed a value hotel for one night or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Cookies. Hot Breakfast.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast would be appreciated. Ice water at the door would be a bonus.
Location: Very easy to get on major highways, downtown, etc.
Really enjoyed our recent stay there. Right in line with what you would expect from Country Inn and Suites. Cookies were excellent. Very nice buffet. Would have liked more fresh fruit not just canned fruit with strawberries thrown on top for decoration. Rooms very clean. Bed comfortable. Pool very refreshing. Great central location for us. The neighborhood is a bit more commercial but never felt unsafe at all. WaWa across the street. Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate available 24 hours a day. Would suggest they put out ice water as well, as it is hot in Tampa and would be appreciated. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice hotel in Tampa!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I looked up online for a good deal for a one night stay for me and my family including two small kids. I found good rating on Expedia, for this hotel. I called the hotel before reserving. Spoke to Shari around 10:00 am and she gave the descriptions about the rooms. I reserved the room through Expedia for a room with two queen beds. Just after the reservation, I called the hotel and spoke to Shari again and shr accommodated us for an early check in. When we came to the hotel, we were really taken by awe to see the curb appeal of the hotel. Very beautiful and clean exterior, lot of beautiful plants and shrubs...we felt like reaching a garden. Smooth check in and we thank the staff for giving us a ground floor room. The interior was very different from the many hotels we had stayed in, in the range. The hotel is created by people with excellent tastes. Room was very cozy and we found the pool and the fitness center in excellent condition. The beds were very cozy and the room was very clean. First class amenities, this hotel was the best during our trip and we stayed in several hotels during the trip. We slept sound, had an excellent breakfast, and pursued our trip. This will be our hotel for any visit to Tampa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Keller, Texas

Average hotel with a nice breakfast buffet.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: * Breakfast buffet * Comfortable king sizes bed * Clean rooms * Courteous staff
Cons: *Pool size * Room is too crowded
This is a average hotel with a nice breakfast buffet. When we first arrived the check-in staff was fast and courteous. Then we went to our room, the room was was nice and clean, but a bit small I thought. After that I felt the bed, I was amazed, it was very soft and comfortable. It felt better than my bed at home. This was the best part of the stay. Later my son and I went to the pool, this was a disappointment. It was clean, but very small. Forget going to the pool and go to a beach. In the morning we went to the hotel breakfast buffet. We found it nice, clean, well stock, and tasty. You will not be disappointed with the breakfast experience. The staff does not bother and if you need something they are quick to respond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by troy from Orlando ,FL

Clean, comfortable and close to the airport.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Check in and out was seamless and quick.
Location: The location is only a few minutes north of the airport and only a block from the Veterans Expy.
I was in town on business and the hotel was very suitable for my needs. The current road construction on Veterans Expy was slightly inconvenient but appears to be nearing completion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for the weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, decoration, comfort, breakfast.
Location: There's a wawa gas station right accross the street which was very convenient. It also was minutes away from shops and restaurants.
While on a weekend road trip with my best friend, we decided to stay here. It was beautifully decorated and clean inside. We were greeted by a wonderful lady who even called in a few minutes after our check in to ensure we were happy and pleased with the room. We truly enjoyed our stay, the pillows and beds were great and the bathroom was very spacious and updated.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Atlanta, Ga.

It was just OK.

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is in an area that is close to nearby attractions. The breakfast was not as good as I had hoped for. The food looked very bland so I chose to eat fruit and drink a cup of coffee for the 4 days that we were there. The front desk staff was not welcoming at all. My husband and I went to the front desk to ask for towelS and the fd agent brought my husband and I ONE towel and ONE bath cloth. I guess she thought that we wanted to share a towel. When I asked for more towels she rudely stated that she needed my room number to give me towels. By that time the only pleasant staff person that I encountered during my 4 day stay(Tara) was already bringing us more towels. Long story short... The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast could be better, the pool is filthy, the fitness center is great, and the front desk needs to undergo some customer service training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com