Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't drink out of the glasses

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel for its location downtown. A great place to stay if you need to get around Tampa. After seeing a feature on CNN about how hotel staff clean the glass tumblers in the room I now always check before using them. Not good! Be sure to wash out your glasses before using or ask for new ones. The mattress needed to be replaced as well. The room was dusty and the carpet dirty, some mold in the bathroom but it is Florida. This hotel, while alright, could use a little freshening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I know that you referred to a naitonal story on CNN but just so you know all our glasses are cleaned and disenfected through our hotel dishwasher and are not cleaned in the room. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be a little dusty. I will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are making a better effort to correct that area. Again, thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Florida

Amenities lacking

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Downtown Tampa
The Residence hotel next door offered free breakfast and was nicer overall. Fourteen dollars to park , no free breakfast, no ice machine, hallway smelled. I will never stay at a Courtyard Marriott again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PTS from Bonita Springs FL

Close to entertainment venues.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and friendly. Coffee maker in room was a bust but Starbucks is in the lobby. Would liked to have a nightcap but bar closes at 1000 pm. Proximity to Straz was a real bonus if you are going to Tampa for a concert. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from NY

One nigh stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a one night stay with 2 adults and 3 children. Rooms were clean and decent size. Nice lobby/bar/snack bar. Front desk checkin staf was exceptionally friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jared from North Florida

Lovely

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, staff was awesome! Good location and close to Ybor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - close to conference center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Very easy checkin/out, comfortable and clean rooms. Great location.
Cons: Clarity on the valet parking policy. Parking is limited, which is understandable due to the location in the heart of the city.
Location: Located in downtown Tampa with EVERYTHING nearby! Suttle bus will take you where you need to go in the downtown area.
I just needed a place to sleep for the night while I attended a show in Tampa. The rooms look like they were recently remodeled. Very tidy and the bed was comfortable. I had a king bed room, it had a nice little couch and coffee table, tv, dresser, desk, coffee maker, and free wi-fi. No fridge but I didn't need one. There is a cafe in the lobby where you can get snacks and drinks and I think they serve breakfast but I didn't see an actual restaurant. Parking is extremely limited, and I think they might charge a fee whether you use their valet or not, but there are tons of places to park yourself close by. There was some confusion over the parking fee at checkout so they didn't charge me anything for the valet :) Overall, a good experience and one of the better Courtyard Marriott hotels that I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cher from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel a short cab ride away from conv.center.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus very handy and took me most anywhere downtown. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Increase snack bar hours during the week. Be a little more accommodating to business travelers that need a late check out that are rewards members.
Location: Located downtown, the hotel is close to restaurants, shops and the convention center. Great business hotel for those that travel frequently.
The lobby was very clean and nice with comfortable furnishings. The hotel snack bar has limited hours during the week but much longer hours on the weekend. The rooms are comfortable and the staff was very nice. The free shuttle was very handy and they would take you most anywhere downtown without much of a wait. I would make sure to utilize this service as cabs aren't readily available on this side of downtown. The valet staff usually has to call for them and it is anywhere from a 5-15 minute wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie L. from Palatine

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel and conveniently located close to Curtis Hixon park where we went to the Gasparilla music festival. We were only there 1 night so theres not much to tell. The room was comfortable, clean, roomy & had a balcony. It is located right downtown & close to a number of restaurants (3-6 blocks) & a cute little grocery store. It was perfect for our needs.