Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service standard!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Recently remodel!
Cons: customer service, shuttle services!
Location: shopping mall, restaurant
Standard Marriott affiliated company building level but customer service is far behind! Waited 1.5 hour for airport shuttle for pick up, it is 8 minutes distance between airport and hotel location. But, we found out the driver out picked up her friend on the way to pick us up?!?! Upon arrival, front desk ignored us and walked away to leave the front desk. We waited another 10 minutes for check-in! No acknowledgment upon return to front desk! Horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I truly apologize for the experience you had upon arrival. Please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed and immediate corrective measures have been taken to ensure that all of our guest have the best experience possible during there stay. This is not our normal level of service and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your travel experience exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Michigan

Bad vacation made Great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Every thing, good help, clean room, good food and had a great nights rest.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was ok but we didn't have to go any where but no walking distance places.
By mistake we got to the wrong airport. We saw a hotel bus and asked the driver if he was from out hotel. He said know and directed us to a Clearwater St. Pete Tampa taxi who said he could take us there. He did only it was the wrong hotel. The lady at this hotel looked up our reservation number and said you have to be at the one on the other side of town. They got us a hotel cab and we finally got to our write hotel. We told them that the cab guy dropped us off and took off fast they said this is common here they take you for a $50. ride and dump you. Our hotel staff was very help full got us a free breakfast and shuttle tickets to cruise docks. The room and staff was great and we got off to a better start to our cruise the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Only stayed one night as we were on our way to our resort. Disappointed that they stopped breakfast so early at 0930. Said it wasn't busy so they shut it down. We were there at 0945.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel staff was awesome!!!!! Very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Sports bar and resturant very near, which was open late so we were able to get snack before we retired, which was nice after the 8 plus hour flight.
We arrived late into Tampa, called the hotel and the shuttle was at the airport to pick us up right away. Late night staff very accommodating, got us checked in quickly. The room was comfortable and clean. A great room for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very clean room. We only stayed the one night. Staff very helpful and answered any questions we had. greeted us with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good price for a nice 2 night stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The pool area/courtyard, shuttle service and the fruit water!
Cons: The Bistro hours were a little to short...you should at least be open till noon!!
Location: Lots of resteraunts in the area, the shuttle driver recommended a sports bar and grill next to the hotel called "The Brickhouse", FANTASTIC!!
We wanted a decent hotel to stay at for 2 nights prior to leaving on a cruise out of Tampa. This hotel was competitvly priced with others in the area and had a decent rating with the ammenities offered. The girl on the phone was a little hard to understand (talked very fast and was a little short with her answers). The shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful!! He even had bottled water (which was awesome after a long trip) and gave us several options for dinner and things to do in the area. PROS: The "fruit water" in the lobby was fantastic! Our room was pretty nice. Lots of space and amenities (I wanted to move the bed though...so the TV was across from it, instead of off to the side.) A balcony and seperate bathroom (toilet and shower) from the sink and mirror. The "courtyard" and pool area in the center of the hotel was very relaxing and peaceful. CONS- The room smelled a little musty/"stuffy"...but lowering the air tempature made a big difference. The room had a balcony, but was on the same side as the highway so we had a little too much road noise than I would have liked for a relaxing balcony vacation. My fiance and I both have back problems so it's not abnormal for us to have "some" back pain in the morning...and although the bed looked and felt comfortable we both woke up extremly sore the next morning (both days).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort Lauderdale florida

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very clean and staff was helpful and courteous. Our television wasn't working and we called front desk they came right away. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Only disappointment was having 1 regular coffee packet. Otherwise, enjoyed it! Food was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

What a disappointment.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Jeff at the front desk was knowledgeable
Cons: Everything
Location: We were in town for a concert, shopping across the freeway, and Raymond James stadium is nearby
For this being a Marriott hotel... What a disappointment.... Only one elevator working, concrete broken up all around the pool, shortage in hotel staff for the breakfast service... I felt like I was at a motel 6 not the Marriott. What a disappointment..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused by both issues in your room and service. This is definitely not the level of service and standards that we set and I will follow up with our staff. Please know that all your concerns have been addressed and corrected. Again, I thank you for the opportunity to correct our short falls.