Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina from Tampa

Very nice hotel and staff, parking lot needs work

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The room was updated with new furniture, bathroom tiling, and carpets. The closet was huge! One negative was that there was not a fridge in the room which had plenty of places for one. Beds were ok, not the best. The most negative part was the parking situation. B/c there an attached bar and also a conference room there was definitely not enough parking for everyone, especially actual guests. There needs to be a parking garage with how many functions and people come to this hotel. Other than that, the staff was great, the breakfast was good, lobby is nice. I'll give it a B+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are happy that you enjoyed your room with the updated furniture, bathroom tiling and carpets as well as the huge closet. We most definitely will discuss your feedback in regards to our parking and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for the great review! Tiffany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
thank you for the five star review! Sincerely, Tiffany
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Not Enough Parking

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is not enough parking at this hotel. People had to find other locations to park or park in the fire lanes. I will not stay at this hotel again simply because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We apologize for the parking situation over the busy holiday weekend. Tampa is a very popular location for holidays and we will make sure to discuss your feedback with proper management. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Tiffany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very clean great decor friendly staff.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: decor, clean, location
Cons: parking
Location: great location
was very pleased with our visit to Tampa and the hotel was great the only problem that we had was coming back in on Saturday night and there was zero parking due to the club/bar that is located at the hotel so we had to park across the street at a business, and when we went to leave at 545 AM the parking lot was still full and lots of guest on the parking lot/ sidewalks standing around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with parking due to the holiday weekend and hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Tiffany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel is convenient to a lot of places etc...mall...clubs..beach..bowling alleys. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was soooooooo comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five star review! We are so glad that you had such a comfortable stay! Sincerely, Tiffany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from los angeles

not bad

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza but i was pleasantly surprised. the rooms were really nice and the staff was great. there wasnt much to do or walk to around there, besides the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review regarding our rooms and staff. We look forward to your next stay! Tiffany
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport makes it convenient.

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Not enough supplies in room. Error in final bill. Were not informed of charge in cafe, thought it was complimentary.
Ok but had some problems.see belowDo you really want this?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very concerned with the issues you encountered and would always love more feedback from guests. Tiffany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ty from DG

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a busy street but overall pleasant hotel Very close to airport for the traveler
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Tampa, Fl

could have been better

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what we paid you would think the bed wouldn't have been rock hard and the pool heater would have worked. I will say that when we mentioned the heater in the pool not working they went right out to check it and said that it was working but the pool was freezing!!!! Also, how is it that such a name brand hotel loses water pressure consistently. Horrible. I won't be staying there again. I tried to treat my husband to a wonderful romantic weekend for his birthday and was miserable the whole time. Next time we'll go to a much cheaper hotel that we've stayed at before and be happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and would hope that you do give us another chance in the future to show you a great time.